The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Tea House Dress
Tea House Dress
Tea House Dress Tea House Dress Peonies and chrysanthemums from an 18th century Japanese painting grace the white pima (45%), modal (45%) and Lycra® (10%) jersey t-shirt dress. Perfect for wherever summer takes you, with a scoop neck and easy A-line hem. $108.00

Tea House Dress

Item #712172
$108.00
4.7
(19)

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 10 of 19

ratings & reviews

  • Rooie
    Location: Montgomery County, Pa.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 7, 2021
    " Have worn this twice and got raves. So comfy, like wearing a tee shirt...but dressier! This will be my “go to” summer dress! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • DesignerGirlNC
    Location: NC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 2, 2021
    " Simple, easy, elegant, and comfortable. The perfect summer work dress. Shawl or sweater if needed. Flattering and forgiving fit. Simple. Church. Lunch. Drinks. Why yes. Thank you. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Sug
    Location: Sedona AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 13, 2021
    " Love this dress. It feels light, perfect for lunch out or any time easy casual, but still nice. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • knitter52
    Location: North Carolina
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 7, 2021
    " This is my sixth dress in this short-sleeved T-shirt style, the first back in 2012, I believe. They have all worn well. I think the prints have gotten more interesting over time and this is, by far, the most summery. The colors are very close to my monitor, the only difference being that what appears to border on copper/rust on my monitor is actually a "quiet" dark orange...pleasant and more in line with summer. What appears light gold is a combination of a light gold and a slightly peach-ier light gold.....perfect for summer and not old-fashioned or washed-out at all! All of my previous ones were the 90+% cotton with lycra. If anyone has the print spa leggings of the last couple of years, this appears to be the same cotton/modal/lycra fabric. Yes, it has slightly more body/weight, but I have found that that fabric launders really well and keeps its finish better than the all cotton. Laying the other dresses on top of this one, my M is cut to the exact same measurements. Perhaps some reviewers' sense that the bust is slightly more snug is due to the increased body of the knit, but I find that that body allows it to smooth itself over my bust rather than "pulling" slightly at the armpit. I always ask myself if I REALLY need one more of this dress style. This one is different in a very attractive way and the answer is "Yes!" "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Sandi in Mexico
    Location: Mexico
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 12, 2020
    " I love this dress.... The color, the fit, the style, the comfort. It’s just great! :) "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • PKA
    Location: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jul 31, 2020
    " Size was perfect. Colors were great. Really happy with dress. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Barbie
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 24, 2020
    " fits beautifully. Good quality cotton. When size was too big, the return was delivered quickly. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Fritzie
    Location: SF
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    2
    Jun 18, 2020
    " I really like the cut of this dress, and in the small pictures it looks very nice – light, pretty ... but in person this dress weighs quite a lot! I would expect this dress to be very hot in summer. And the artwork for the print is just BAD – it's drab, and it's old-fashioned but in a schmaltzy way Disappointing! Returned it. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • 1chris
    Location: AR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 11, 2020
    " If you want a dress that makes you smile, feel pretty and feminine ... then this is it!!! Great fabric, feels so good, drapes well ... really nice print ... I wear an 8 or 10 sometimes, medium fit perfectly! At 5'4", I found the length perfect for me for summer. Only complaint is that it is slightly snug in the bust, but it isn't too snug. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Sharon63
    Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 11, 2020
    " Wore it for the first time and loved how it fit and felt. I received many compliments. I wish it came in other prints. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 19

complete the look

  • Pima Cotton Hathaway Dress Pima Cotton Hathaway Dress
    $269.00 $189.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Hathaway Dress

    Item #449502
    $269.00 $189.00
    4.6
    (5)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Plaid Baby Alpaca Scarf Plaid Baby Alpaca Scarf Designer Alpaca Scarves, Warm Boho Scarves & Designer Winter Scarves
    $69.00 $48.00
    Buy Now

    Plaid Baby Alpaca Scarf

    Warm Winter Scarves, Alpaca Winter Scarves & Luxury Fashion Scarves Slip on these designer alpaca scarves with other favorite luxury fashion accessories and winter clothes. Warm boho scarves, the chic designer winter scarves are endlessly wearable winter fashion. Item #757641
    $69.00 $48.00
    4.8
    (17)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • About our fibers
  • Haley T-Neck Dress Haley T-Neck Dress
    $128.00 $108.00
    Buy Now

    Haley T-Neck Dress

    Item #191362
    $128.00 $108.00
    4.1
    (24)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Surabaya Pima Cotton Pencil Skirt Surabaya Pima Cotton Pencil Skirt
    $169.00
    Buy Now

    Surabaya Pima Cotton Pencil Skirt

    Item #404162
    $169.00
    4.9
    (12)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Askya Baby Alpaca Pullover Askya Baby Alpaca Pullover
    $249.00 $199.00
    Buy Now

    Askya Baby Alpaca Pullover

    Item #742251
    $249.00 $199.00
    4.2
    (5)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Innsbruck Pima & Alpaca Pullover Innsbruck Pima & Alpaca Pullover Cotton Travel Sweaters, Designer Pullover Sweaters & Warm Winter Sweaters
    $199.00 $79.00
    Buy Now

    Innsbruck Pima & Alpaca Pullover

    Designer Pullover Sweaters, Cotton Pullover Sweaters & Women's Travel Sweaters Our cotton pullover sweaters are sure to be your favorite designer pullover sweaters. These warm winter sweaters are meticulously handcrafted of luxe fibers for endless boho style. Item #758521
    $199.00 $79.00
    4.3
    (20)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Cherie Pima Cotton Cardigan Cherie Pima Cotton Cardigan
    $229.00
    Buy Now

    Cherie Pima Cotton Cardigan

    Item #105511
    $229.00
    3.8
    (4)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Arts & Crafts Baby Alpaca Floral Throw Arts & Crafts Baby Alpaca Floral Throw
    $299.00
    Buy Now

    Arts & Crafts Baby Alpaca Floral Throw

    Item #565701
    $299.00
    5.0
    (2)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • About our fibers