The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat
Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat
Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Luxury Black Coats, Warm Riding Coats & Travel Coats for Women These wool riding coats for women are a feminine take on the military riding coat. The black luxury coats are meticulously handcrafted with an hourglass silhouette for essential warm riding coats. $448.00 - $489.00 $598.00 - $698.00

Impeccably tailored wool riding coats add a new dimension to your winter wardrobe.

Slip on Swallowtail wool riding coats for women for a sophisticated way to stay warm this winter. The black luxury coats are meticulously handcrafted in Peru for gorgeous results. Slip on the warm riding coats on your way out the door for work or an errand. Part of our luxury clothing collection, these coats keep you warm and in style.

Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat

Black Luxury Coats, Warm Riding Coats & Luxury Clothing

Wear these wool riding coats for women for adventures near and far. Slip on the sophisticated black luxury coats over business separates for polished ensembles when on the road. Wear the warm riding coats with fashion jeans and tops for sightseeing adventures. The best designer clothing, these coats are travel-musts.

Don't forget these wool riding coats for women when traveling. Also wear the black luxury coats with casual separates every day.

Item #757611
$598.00 - $698.00 $448.00 - $489.00
4.6
(11)

choose a color:

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 10 of 11

ratings & reviews

  • golfgirl
    Location: Montana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Mar 5, 2021
    " There is only one word that I can use to describe this coat: BEAUTIFUL!!!!! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Very soft material
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Feb 8, 2021
    " This is a beautiful coat, well cut and has nice detail. The material is so soft! Wonderful to wear. I bought a 12, and this fits me well, but I was surprised it wasn't just a tad larger. It fits me fine, but I can't wear layers under it, a nice button down or a turtle neck work well, but not layering both. I am 5 ft 7 inches. 135 lbs. The buttons are black as is the coat and don't show up when buttoned. It would be cool if the buttons were silver and showed up against the coat. Best Nancy "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Aunt Litty
    Location: Augusta NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Feb 2, 2021
    " I love it. I feel like it was tailored to fit me. I'm 5'8" with long arms, 155 lbs. Well made, a real nice treat for oneself. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • cmt36
    Location: NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jan 22, 2021
    " The Swallowtail Coat is beautiful. I did, however, have to return it to you as it did not fit me correctly. Your returns department should have received it by now (or any day now). So sorry. Please refund to my original payment method. P.S. I have this coat in Black which I purchased four or five years ago. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Ethelsneighbor
    Location: Boston, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 12, 2020
    " Bought this coat a couple weeks ago! The cut is classic! Love the dark red color and the classic cut! Swallowtail back is gorgeous! The material is luxurious and a great weight, not too heavy! "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Mother
    Location: Chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jul 27, 2020
    " (I Had to return it-didn’t fit) it was simply too small "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Gioil55
    Location: New York
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    2
    Dec 21, 2019
    " I thought that the material was very thin and it was not quality I expected at the price point. I may have kept it at a lower price but because I didn’t love it I sent it back. My search for a high quality AND fashionable coat made of natural fibers continues. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Koolkat
    Location: Deep South, USA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 4554
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Lawyer
    5
    May 4, 2018
    " I received this coat as a gift. It is in a Size 8, My measurements are ~ 34x26x34, and I am 5'7' tall. I could write on for paragraphs with praise for this cost -- from its design, to its color, to its fabric, to its fit in this size on me, to how I feel "perfect" myself whenever I wear it. And, I wear it as frequently as possible. Only downside is that I leave the lapels open and cannot get a good look when I button it completely up as the model who is showing it off does. Love everything about this coat and agree with the first two of its reviewers! "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • ellecee
    Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 5564
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: R
    5
    Jun 9, 2017
    " i just received this coat and am so pleased, yet again, with my Peruvian Connection purchase. The fabric quality is so soft, the cut smoothly tailored, and the fit is perfect. i bought a size 8 for my 5'9", 120 pound frame. i love everything about this coat. It just took me a year to finally decide to part with the $500 that it cost. So glad i did because now i see the coat is no longer available. Moral of the story: don't wait if you see something you love. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • ProspectParkSouth
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 14, 2016
    " This is my second purchase (jacket) from PeruvianvConnection. I had high expectations. I was not disappointed. The Alpaca fabric mix is soft and body hugging (in the appropriate places!) It has a unique 'swallowtail' design at back and two style options in front - both flattering - giving it totally its own style. For the first jacket (a different style) I followed the fit/style chart. The fit was a bit 'roomy', but not a deal breaker), This jacket was unavailable in that same size, so I took a chance on one size smaller. The smaller size was a PERFECT fit, so perhaps the size/fit chart could use some tweaking. So delighted with this purchase. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 11

complete the look

  • Lara Baby Alpaca Dress Lara Baby Alpaca Dress Boho Travel Dresses, Knit Alpaca Dresses & Alpaca Work Dresses
    $220.00 $179.00
    Buy Now

    Lara Baby Alpaca Dress

    Knit Travel Dresses, Designer Knit Dresses & Designer Boho Dresses Our designer alpaca dresses are endlessly wearable boho dresses. Wear as alpaca travel dresses while sightseeing or shopping, and slip on the knit dresses for everyday adventures. Item #380851
    $220.00 $179.00
    5.0
    (7)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Salerno Pima Cotton Cardigan Salerno Pima Cotton Cardigan
    $318.00 $198.00
    Buy Now

    Salerno Pima Cotton Cardigan

    Item #759372
    $318.00 $198.00
    4.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Inlet Multi-Strand Bracelet Inlet Multi-Strand Bracelet
    $79.00
    Buy Now
  • Draftsman Pima Cotton Tunic-Dress Draftsman Pima Cotton Tunic-Dress
    $199.00 $139.00
    Buy Now

    Draftsman Pima Cotton Tunic-Dress

    Item #821472
    $199.00 $139.00
    5.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Irwin Alpaca Jacket Irwin Alpaca Jacket
    $349.00 $249.00
    Buy Now

    Irwin Alpaca Jacket

    Item #759411
    $349.00 $249.00
    5.0
    (2)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Pima Cotton Lanai Dress Pima Cotton Lanai Dress
    $339.00 $269.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Lanai Dress

    Item #449252
    $339.00 $269.00
    5.0
    (2)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Castle Harbour Pima Cotton Cardigan Castle Harbour Pima Cotton Cardigan
    $289.00
    Buy Now

    Castle Harbour Pima Cotton Cardigan

    Item #940782
    $289.00
    5.0
    (6)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Pima Cotton Nomad Skirt Pima Cotton Nomad Skirt
    $199.00 $118.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Nomad Skirt

    Item #449462
    $199.00 $118.00
    3.5
    (2)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers