The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat
Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat
Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Luxury Black Coats, Warm Riding Coats & Travel Coats for Women These wool riding coats for women are a feminine take on the military riding coat. The black luxury coats are meticulously handcrafted with an hourglass silhouette for essential warm riding coats. $448.00 - $489.00 $598.00 - $698.00

Impeccably tailored wool riding coats add a new dimension to your winter wardrobe.

Slip on Swallowtail wool riding coats for women for a sophisticated way to stay warm this winter. The black luxury coats are meticulously handcrafted in Peru for gorgeous results. Slip on the warm riding coats on your way out the door for work or an errand. Part of our luxury clothing collection, these coats keep you warm and in style.

Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat

Black Luxury Coats, Warm Riding Coats & Luxury Clothing

Wear these wool riding coats for women for adventures near and far. Slip on the sophisticated black luxury coats over business separates for polished ensembles when on the road. Wear the warm riding coats with fashion jeans and tops for sightseeing adventures. The best designer clothing, these coats are travel-musts.

Don't forget these wool riding coats for women when traveling. Also wear the black luxury coats with casual separates every day.

Item #757611
$598.00 - $698.00 $448.00 - $489.00
4.6
(8)

choose a color:

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 8 of 8

ratings & reviews

  • cmt36
    Location: NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jan 22, 2021
    " The Swallowtail Coat is beautiful. I did, however, have to return it to you as it did not fit me correctly. Your returns department should have received it by now (or any day now). So sorry. Please refund to my original payment method. P.S. I have this coat in Black which I purchased four or five years ago. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Ethelsneighbor
    Location: Boston, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 12, 2020
    " Bought this coat a couple weeks ago! The cut is classic! Love the dark red color and the classic cut! Swallowtail back is gorgeous! The material is luxurious and a great weight, not too heavy! "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Mother
    Location: Chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jul 27, 2020
    " (I Had to return it-didn’t fit) it was simply too small "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Gioil55
    Location: New York
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    2
    Dec 21, 2019
    " I thought that the material was very thin and it was not quality I expected at the price point. I may have kept it at a lower price but because I didn’t love it I sent it back. My search for a high quality AND fashionable coat made of natural fibers continues. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Koolkat
    Location: Deep South, USA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 4554
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Lawyer
    5
    May 4, 2018
    " I received this coat as a gift. It is in a Size 8, My measurements are ~ 34x26x34, and I am 5'7' tall. I could write on for paragraphs with praise for this cost -- from its design, to its color, to its fabric, to its fit in this size on me, to how I feel "perfect" myself whenever I wear it. And, I wear it as frequently as possible. Only downside is that I leave the lapels open and cannot get a good look when I button it completely up as the model who is showing it off does. Love everything about this coat and agree with the first two of its reviewers! "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • ellecee
    Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 5564
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: R
    5
    Jun 9, 2017
    " i just received this coat and am so pleased, yet again, with my Peruvian Connection purchase. The fabric quality is so soft, the cut smoothly tailored, and the fit is perfect. i bought a size 8 for my 5'9", 120 pound frame. i love everything about this coat. It just took me a year to finally decide to part with the $500 that it cost. So glad i did because now i see the coat is no longer available. Moral of the story: don't wait if you see something you love. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • ProspectParkSouth
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 14, 2016
    " This is my second purchase (jacket) from PeruvianvConnection. I had high expectations. I was not disappointed. The Alpaca fabric mix is soft and body hugging (in the appropriate places!) It has a unique 'swallowtail' design at back and two style options in front - both flattering - giving it totally its own style. For the first jacket (a different style) I followed the fit/style chart. The fit was a bit 'roomy', but not a deal breaker), This jacket was unavailable in that same size, so I took a chance on one size smaller. The smaller size was a PERFECT fit, so perhaps the size/fit chart could use some tweaking. So delighted with this purchase. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • marieka
    Location: Baltimore
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: AWD
    5
    Oct 18, 2016
    " This coat is made of beautiful, soft fabric with an equally beautiful lining. Fit is perfect ,and the cut is very flattering. Only wish--that it was shipped in a larger box as it is wrinkled and will have to go to cleaners for pressing before wearing. Looking forward to wearing this lovely item. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 8 of 8

complete the look

  • Panthera Pima Cotton Dress Panthera Pima Cotton Dress
    $134.00 $98.00
    Buy Now

    Panthera Pima Cotton Dress

    Item #712382
    $134.00 $98.00
    4.4
    (7)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Kashmiri Pima Cotton Dress Kashmiri Cotton Dresses for Women Winter Travel Dresses, Warm Cotton Dresses & Women's Travel Dresses
    $189.00
    Buy Now

    Kashmiri Pima Cotton Dresses

    Warm Travel Dresses, Winter Cotton Dresses & Women's Designer Dresses Pima cotton dresses featuring rich paisleys that meld into an artistic swirl of turquoise, olive, black and gold are designer dresses with one-of-a-kind styling. These casual dresses with a timeless silhouette are jacquard knit of pure pima cotton. Item #725012
    $189.00
    4.5
    (138)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Naxos Pima Cotton Cardigan Naxos Pima Cotton Cardigan
    $289.00 $229.00
    Buy Now

    Naxos Pima Cotton Cardigan

    Item #449552
    $289.00 $229.00
    5.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Checked Moleskin Jacket Checked Moleskin Jacket
    $299.00 $179.00
    Buy Now

    Checked Moleskin Jacket

    Item #982032
    $299.00 $179.00
    4.4
    (9)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Malabar Pima Cotton Skirt Malabar Pima Cotton Skirt
    $229.00 $129.00
    Buy Now

    Malabar Pima Cotton Skirt

    Item #449412
    $229.00 $129.00
    4.3
    (3)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Cherie Pima Cotton Cardigan Cherie Pima Cotton Cardigan
    $229.00
    Buy Now

    Cherie Pima Cotton Cardigan

    Item #105511
    $229.00
    3.8
    (4)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Vouvant Gloves Vouvant Gloves
    $179.00
    Buy Now

    Vouvant Gloves

    Item #F00124
    $179.00
    5.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
  • Leather Touring Jacket Leather Touring Jacket
    $498.00
    Buy Now

    Leather Touring Jacket

    Item #982024
    $498.00
    4.9
    (8)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit