The New 2020 Fall Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Painted Vine Dress
Painted Vine Dress
Painted Vine Dress Painted Vine Dress Long and lissome, our jersey dress is silhouetted with shadowy vines in a wash of burgundy, deep teal, copper and navy. Sewn of cotton (96%) and Lycra (4%), with a scoop neck and fitted bodice that give way to an A-line hem. $118.00

Painted Vine Dress

Item #191472
$118.00
3.6
(8)

quantity:

buy now
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
Reviews 1 - 8 of 8

ratings & reviews

  • Mickslips
    Location: North Carolina
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 2, 2020
    " Comfortable and lovely colors for the fall. I am barely 5’4”, I had the dress altered to be 7 inches shorter and love the results. I can wear with booties with heels or my lace up boots! This is my first purchase and I am impressed! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • CaseyMA
    Location: MA
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Oct 2, 2020
    " This dress is true-to-size. If you're not toned, it will probably require shapewear. I like the colors, the weight of the fabric, the price, and the overall cut including the neckline. I exchanged it for the Winter Vines dress, which is a little more forgiving and more in line with my pandemic work wardrobe. If this works for you, it will be a lovely addition to your wardrobe! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Hazy Day
    Location: Coeur d’Alene, ID
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Sep 30, 2020
    " Love the colors & leaves. The dress “feels” mostly green(s). Love that the fabric has more substance than some of my other PC dresses. Love the fit because it runs a bit small on top yet still affords enough room on bottom, which I need. I’m 34-27-37 & bought a S. "
    Fits: Runs Small
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Kate 2
    Location: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Sep 30, 2020
    " I waited a very long time for this dress to finally be shipped to me. The background color was a dark "charcoal" rather than the dark blue I expected and it completely overwhelmed the other lovely fall colors that was expected. The result was just a dark blur of color, unattractive. I returned the dress. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Michellina
    Location: NH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Sep 29, 2020
    " The painted vine dress is beautiful and a nice weight of cotton, but for several reasons it was not the dress for me and it was returned. Upon opening the box the first color to pop out was teal. Yes, there was a lot of navy as pictured/wanted, but the teal was more than anticipated. The dress is narrow through the shoulders (where I need it to be broader) and wider through the mid-section, where I could use it a bit more streamlined. Because the length came down to my lower shins (5'4") and the fit was a little too baggy (size 6, ordered a M, needed a S in the middle, but would not have worked across my shoulders) the dress gave the appearance of being a nightgown. At 50+ years of age, I can't wear anything that's going to age me and look frumpy so back it went. With a ton of accessories it may work for some, just not me. It's a beautiful dress and would probably work great if you're lanky and tall. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Sha03
    Location: Denver Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Sep 29, 2020
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • lparkave
    Location: Lake Frederick, VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    1
    Sep 21, 2020
    " Another purchase that did not meet expectations. Color is rather unattractive. The dress runs quite small. If you have a bust it will not fit. "
    Fits: Runs Small
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Teresa305
    Location: San Francisco
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Sep 21, 2020
    " I love Peruvian Connection. I have more than 20 of their dresses, and this is my first disappointment. The material is very heavy. I’m surprised it is mostly cotton. The dress I received is much darker than the photos in the catalog, and because it is so dark you can’t see the colors of the vines which attracted me to this dress in the first place. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 8 of 8

complete the look

  • Tomoko Pima Cotton Cardigan Tomoko Pima Cotton Cardigan
    $289.00
    Buy Now

    Tomoko Pima Cotton Cardigan

    Item #449492
    $289.00
    4.7
    (3)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Westfalen Baby Alpaca Jacket Westfalen Baby Alpaca Jacket
    $450.00
    Buy Now

    Westfalen Baby Alpaca Jacket

    Item #759381
    $450.00
    5.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Ines Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket Ines Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket
    $269.00
    Buy Now

    Ines Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket

    Item #565581
    $269.00
    5.0
    (3)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Giovanni Bag Giovanni Bag
    $179.00
    Buy Now
  • Villard Maxi-Skirt Villard Maxi-Skirt
    $149.00
    Buy Now

    Villard Maxi-Skirt

    Item #983189
    $149.00
    4.6
    (5)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Sandoval Maxi-Dress Sandoval Maxi-Dress
    $299.00
    Buy Now

    Sandoval Maxi-Dress

    Item #983359
    $299.00
    4.6
    (9)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Kenitra Pima Cotton Dress Kenitra Pima Cotton Dress
    $289.00
    Buy Now

    Kenitra Pima Cotton Dress

    Item #449442
    $289.00
    3.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Barrakka Dress Barrakka Dress
    $259.00
    Buy Now

    Barrakka Dress

    Item #981909
    $259.00
    4.7
    (6)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit