Join the list! Sneak peeks and exclusive email offers.

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat
Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat
Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat, Travel Jackets Alpaca Coats, Alpaca Fashion Coats & Women's Alpaca Travell Coats These women’s best alpaca coats are endlessly wearable luxury fashion coats made of warm alpaca fibers. The designer alpaca coats are perfect finishes for polished everyday and travel ensembles. $350.00

With our women’s alpaca coats, enjoy destinations near and far.

Pack these women’s alpaca coats for trips to Tahoe or the French Alps, and enjoy lightweight, warm travel coats. The designer jackets are meticulously handcrafted of luxe fibers that are warmer than wool. These color-drenched luxury fashion coats are also created with globally inspired designs for a striking silhouette. Our casual coats are also sure to be favorites when you return home, too.

Designer Alpaca Coats, Luxury Fashion Coats

Casual Designer Coats, Alpaca Knit Coats & Women's Alpaca Travel Coats

Pair these women’s alpaca coats with other luxe separates to create polished ensembles that are go-anywhere fashion. Slip on the designer alpaca coats over a suit for work. Wear the luxury fashion coats with sweaters and skirts for an evening out to dinner and the theater. The casual designer coats are endlessly wearable knit boho coats.

Have these women’s alpaca coats ready for adventures around town. Wear the designer alpaca coats to run errands, on your way to work and out to dinner.

Item #722061
$350.00
3.8
(16)

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 10 of 16

ratings & reviews

  • Persephone
    Location: Central PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Lawyer
    4
    Nov 23, 2018
    " This sweater/coat caught my eye with its unusual coloration, and has been on my mind since first I saw it, several years ago. I hesitated purchasing it, based upon the relatively lukewarm reviews and the price. However, when it popped up this season and I found myself again drawn to it, I decided to splurge on this transitional piece. And, so, my impressions: I should have ordered the L, not the XL (I am size 12), but did not return it for the smaller size, as I could not resist wearing it immediately and figure that the greater overlap in front (and definitely oversized look) will be a positive and the sleeves look just fine cuffed, though not necessary with my long arms. It feels so cozy on and is perfect for someone who gravitates primarily to black -- simply stunning. As for the criticisms: the hood (with its odd pointy top) is a bit problematic as it connects to lapels, but creative folding creates a cozy collar that eliminates the necessity of a scarf in blocking the wind; and the dropped-shoulder design does add to an unstructured "feel," though I find this is consistent with the overall character of this piece. Ultimately, I am happy I purchased this sweater/coat (though would have been even gleeful, had it been on sale!), and find the few idiosyncrasies of it to be more than outweighed by the delight it brings me each time I wear it. "
    Fits: 4
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • susan
    Location: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Healthcare
    1
    Nov 19, 2018
    " This sweater coat was a big disappointment. Ordered the smallest size, could have fit 3 of me in it. Terribly unflattering, made me feel like I grabbed an old blanket off my bed to wear out and about. All the reviews are to be believed, this coat is not going to look good on you. "
    Fits: 1
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Outdoor Chic
    Location: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Information Technology
    3
    Jan 11, 2018
    " Spent more time thinking about keeping vs returning then any other piece. Here are the issues: Gorgeous knit, more like mohair, thick and soft. Visually unique design and great color combo. Warm as a down jacket and super cozy. So whats not to like? I looked 40 lbs heavier in it. Im 5'9, 155lbs w/little fat, more chest. Got the M/L. No way to close it without big pin and it looked like someones old misshapen sweater. Did not get one compliment - due to weird fit. Had many friends try it on - all the same look. Awkward collar how it lays. Big fat knitted pockets created more hip level bulk. Such a bummer, loved it, wanted it, but at that price its impossible to justify. You just dont look that good in it, but if you close your eyes and dont worry about how you look, its warm and cozy and delightful! "
    Fits: 2
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Lake Girl
    Location: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Retired
    4
    Jan 2, 2018
    " I was tired of down so in the hunt for a warm Wisconsin winter coat and LOVE alpaca and PC so ordered this coat and one other. I'm a shortwaisted 5'1" with hips so that can make fitting a challenge. This is a truly gorgeous knit but also very soft and unstructured which is part of its problem especially for a smaller person. It would have kept me warm if I could only have figured out how to get it to stay put on my shoulders and hang in a consistently flattering way. I expected it would be longer on me than the model which it was but that part was fine. However, even belted I thought I would forever be fiddling with the shoulders and uncomfortable. So I have sadly returned it. But if it goes on sale I might try again one size down which is what I would recommend for others. The fabric and colors are luscious! "
    Fits: 4
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Andes Queen
    Location: NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Healthcare
    5
    Nov 16, 2017
    " Love this! Colors, weight, soft texture and hood. Bought it on sale and my only wish is that it had an optional belt made from the same material. Truly a dream to wear. Got the xs/s and it is loose, just as is in pic. I am 5'4" 129 lbs. it is supposed to be oversized. Thank u for making this blanket coat/sweater and for your (infrequent) sales :). Signed, one happy customer "
    Fits: 4
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • pba
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Retired
    4
    Nov 10, 2016
    " As the reviewers before me all said, the fabric is magnificent. The alpaca is a nice weight, lush and cozy and the design is unique. The one drawback for me is the hood, and as a result I'm not sure I'll keep it. I'm sure I will never use a hood on a sweater coat and it detracts from the style. I would much prefer a deep shawl collar to wrap around neck & ears. Less to fuss with and more elegant. "
    Fits: 5
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Spinner
    Location: East Haddam, CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 8, 2016
    " Just received this coat and am delighted. It is definitely more like a very thick sweater but it is thick and will be very warm like a nice wool coat. The orange is less vibrant but still gorgeous. I know I am going to love wearing this. "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • LJ
    Location: WEST VIRGINIA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Marketing / Sales
    5
    Jan 18, 2016
    " LOVE THIS SWEATER ! WAITED 8 WEEKS ON IT,BUT WELL WORTH THE WAIT! IT IS NOT A COAT ! IT IS A HEAVY SWEATER, THAT IS MADE VERY WELL ,AND VERY WARM WHEN BELTED.GET COMPLIMENTS EVERYTIME I WEAR IT. I WEAR AN XS ,I AM 5'6'' AND WEIGH 118 LBS,AND IT FITS PERFECT.A LITTLE PRICEY FOR A SWEATER ,BUT I CAN WEAR IT FOR MANY SEASONS! DON'T HESITATE,WORTH THE MONEY! "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Kris
    Location: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Other
    5
    Dec 5, 2015
    " This is a sweater coat that looks dynamite on. The color block style is slimming for me and it's a modern look, while it is as soft and snuggly as a well-loved sweater. It is light weight alpaca, so it doesn't feel heavy wearing it even though it is plenty thick and warm. I love it. Different, in a good way. "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Eurofashionista
    Location: Chattanooga TN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Other
    5
    Dec 1, 2015
    " I have a similar coat from PC in oatmeal and when I saw this one I had to get it. It is more fun the solid black, which is what I wanted, and it is the same weight, which substantial enough to be warm on our rather cold Tennessee winter days. It is a bit itchy, duh look at material, and it very roomy. I got the M/L at 5'7" 127lbs, and it is roomy roomy roomy. I need it for my monkey arms, and the coat does not disappoint in that way. If you want a fitted garmet, this is not it. If you wan t a warm, super comfy, sporty yet chic superb quality coat ( that is not made in China!!!!!) go for it you will not regret it. Looks great with jeans, skinny or flares, a skirt or dress and tall boots. Super versatile. "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 16

complete the look

  • Bettina Knit Blazer Bettina Knit Blazer
    $329.00
    Buy Now

    Bettina Knit Blazer

    Item #982099
    $329.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Leather Touring Jacket Leather Touring Jacket
    $498.00
    Buy Now

    Leather Touring Jacket

    Item #982024
    $498.00
    Be the First To Review

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Casual Coat Designer Alpaca Coats, Alpaca Fashion Coats & Luxury Coats
    $350.00 $225.00 - $350.00
    Buy Now

    Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat, Travel Coat

    Luxury Travel Coats, Boho Coats & Women's Alpaca Coats These designer alpaca coats are endlessly wearable boho coats. Slip on as luxury travel coats when on vacation, and wear the fashion coats for everyday adventures. Item #721791
    $350.00 $225.00 - $350.00
    4.6
    (40)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Pima Cotton Long Tank Cotton Long Tank, Women's Tanks Cotton Tops, Luxury Sleeveless Shirts & Women's Travel Tops
    $48.00 $25.00 - $48.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Long Tank Tops for Women

    Women's Cotton Tank Tops, Designer Sleeveless Shirts & Travel Shirts The flattering women's designer cotton tops are designed to be worn long and lean or scrunched to suit your needs. These women's travel tops and our other designer tank tops are sure to be wardrobe staples. Item #190982
    $48.00 $25.00 - $48.00
    4.4
    (43)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Hokusai Pima Cotton Knit Coat Hokusai Pima Cotton Knit Coat
    $299.00
    Buy Now

    Hokusai Pima Cotton Knit Coat

    Item #449022
    $299.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Zoe Velveteen Jacket Zoe Velveteen Jacket
    $299.00
    Buy Now

    Zoe Velveteen Jacket

    Item #982042
    $299.00
    Be the First To Review

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Peony Slip Tunic Peony Slip Tunic
    $149.00
    Buy Now

    Peony Slip Tunic

    Item #982309
    $149.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Wembley Baby Alpaca V-Neck Wembley Baby Alpaca V-Neck
    $159.00
    Buy Now

    Wembley Baby Alpaca V-Neck

    Item #821301
    $159.00
    Be the First To Review

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers