The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Hood River Anorak
Hood River Anorak Hood River Anorak Hood River Anorak Hood River Anorak
Hood River Anorak Hood River Anorak Our fabulous raincoat is a lightweight, waterproof layer that combines serious style with function. Outfitted with a detachable hood, convertible collar, angled patch pockets, concealed 2-way zipper, drawstring waist and slit tab detail for easy movement. It is distinctively lined in our signature, breathable mesh print. $269.00 $269.00

Hood River Anorak

Item #981609
$269.00 $269.00
4.4
(30)

choose a color:

quantity:

buy now
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
Reviews 1 - 10 of 30

ratings & reviews

  • daffodil
    Location: Austin, Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Apr 17, 2021
    " This is a wonderfully versatile jacket-- it is perfect for business, casual, and travel. Before I retired I traveled a great deal for business, and I would have loved having this jacket for those longer trips to a different climate zone. So much better than a boring tan hoodless trench coat! The detachable hood is my favorite feature along with the two-way zipper. And of course the color which is a soft peachy color as shown. Another plus is that the jacket does not make that annoying rustling sound of some raincoats. All in all, a very well made coat. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Lmo
    Location: Kansas
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Apr 16, 2021
    " May want to consider ordering a size down if you wear with normal layers. Generous cut, great shape and beautiful color! I get lots of compliments!!! "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • esq
    Location: Dallas TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Apr 16, 2021
    " Really a coat, not just a shell like most anoraks. Sleeves are very long--as shown in photo -so can be turn-back cuffs. It has all the features I want: detachable hood, snaps over zipper, pockets, and drawstring waist, but I am returning because it is just too heavy. Was looking for unlined windbreaker shell. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Hummingbird
    Location: SF Bay area
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Apr 16, 2021
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • a good PC customer
    Location: Midwest
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    2
    Apr 7, 2021
    " I really wanted to have a great jacket like this but I bought the XS as PC runs big and it was still too big. Sadly this is the second item I have had to return in XS for size. I am not that small - 5'4" 120. I wish PC would make an XXS or make XS actually an XS size. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Sha42
    Location: Denver, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Dec 9, 2020
    " I bought this for a trip that I better be able to take next June.This coat is just right to go over whatever I have on for the day and I can tell it will keep the rain off. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • MDK
    Location: Philadelphia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Oct 29, 2020
    " Has that wonderful "I have always had it" look and feel. It could be warmer....and like everything, it would be better with an inside pocket. Otherwise, I am very happy with it. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Hagar 2
    Location: Berryville Va
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 16, 2020
    " I have needed a new rain coat for years, and this was the first one that caught my eye and looked stylish as well as functional. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • MfromCO
    Location: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 12, 2020
    " I've been eyeing this coat for a year or more and finally bought it on sale in the charcoal color. I wear a L or XL and bought a L. Thought I'd been shipped an XL by mistake, but no. It is quite relaxed in sizing. I can put a down sweater or vest under it for cold weather. I love the 40" length on my 5'6" self -- just to my knees. I love the snap placket -- I wouldn't zip it unless it was pouring. I use snaps a lot. Sleeves are quite long and the anorak waist styling is flattering. There are even snapped deep side slits on both sides. I undid them so the coat moves nicely when I walk. I like being able to unzip and remove the hood also. I do wish the pockets had zip closings and wish they were larger/deeper to actually hold something useful, then secure it. It's a major oversight and should be corrected! Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Like all things polyester, it crinkles and swishes noisily when you move, but oh well. I'll have this all my life, I expect. Yay! My last raincoat!! "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • hither
    Location: san diego, ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Sep 28, 2020
    " I liked everything about it except for the corded waistband, which was innocuous when the coat was open. But when zipped up, did nothing for the look. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 30

complete the look

  • Gerolata Baby Alpaca Shawl Gerolata Baby Alpaca Shawl
    $69.00 $55.00 - $69.00
    Buy Now

    Gerolata Baby Alpaca Shawl

    Item #490131
    $69.00 $55.00 - $69.00
    4.6
    (14)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • About our fibers
  • Tea House Dress Tea House Dress
    $108.00
    Buy Now

    Tea House Dress

    Item #712172
    $108.00
    4.7
    (16)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Beachcomber Dress Beachcomber Dress
    $129.00
    Buy Now

    Beachcomber Dress

    Item #712492
    $129.00
    3.4
    (7)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Coastline Shorts Coastline Shorts
    $169.00
    Buy Now

    Coastline Shorts

    Item #983929
    $169.00
    Be the First To Review

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Boothbay Mesh Pima Cotton Pullover Boothbay Mesh Pima Cotton Pullover
    $149.00
    Buy Now

    Boothbay Mesh Pima Cotton Pullover

    Item #725982
    $149.00
    Be the First To Review

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Wanderer Pima Cotton Pullover Wanderer Pima Cotton Pullover
    $159.00
    Buy Now

    Wanderer Pima Cotton Pullover

    Item #742292
    $159.00
    Be the First To Review

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Pima Cotton Moon Shadow Dress Pima Cotton Moon Shadow Dress
    $220.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Moon Shadow Dress

    Item #759592
    $220.00
    5.0
    (5)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Block Print Dress Block Print Dress
    $159.00
    Buy Now

    Block Print Dress

    Item #712442
    $159.00
    3.4
    (10)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers