The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Hood River Anorak
Hood River Anorak Hood River Anorak Hood River Anorak
Hood River Anorak Hood River Anorak Our fabulous raincoat is a lightweight, waterproof layer that combines serious style with function. Outfitted with a detachable hood, convertible collar, angled patch pockets, concealed 2-way zipper, drawstring waist and slit tab detail for easy movement. In Navy polyester; distinctively lined in our signature, breathable mesh print in navy and russet. $249.00

Hood River Anorak

Item #981609
$249.00
4.4
(24)

choose a color:

quantity:

buy now
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
Reviews 1 - 10 of 24

ratings & reviews

  • MDK
    Location: Philadelphia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Oct 29, 2020
    " Has that wonderful "I have always had it" look and feel. It could be warmer....and like everything, it would be better with an inside pocket. Otherwise, I am very happy with it. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Hagar 2
    Location: Berryville Va
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 16, 2020
    " I have needed a new rain coat for years, and this was the first one that caught my eye and looked stylish as well as functional. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • MfromCO
    Location: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 12, 2020
    " I've been eyeing this coat for a year or more and finally bought it on sale in the charcoal color. I wear a L or XL and bought a L. Thought I'd been shipped an XL by mistake, but no. It is quite relaxed in sizing. I can put a down sweater or vest under it for cold weather. I love the 40" length on my 5'6" self -- just to my knees. I love the snap placket -- I wouldn't zip it unless it was pouring. I use snaps a lot. Sleeves are quite long and the anorak waist styling is flattering. There are even snapped deep side slits on both sides. I undid them so the coat moves nicely when I walk. I like being able to unzip and remove the hood also. I do wish the pockets had zip closings and wish they were larger/deeper to actually hold something useful, then secure it. It's a major oversight and should be corrected! Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Like all things polyester, it crinkles and swishes noisily when you move, but oh well. I'll have this all my life, I expect. Yay! My last raincoat!! "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • hither
    Location: san diego, ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Sep 28, 2020
    " I liked everything about it except for the corded waistband, which was innocuous when the coat was open. But when zipped up, did nothing for the look. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • PC Shopper
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Sep 21, 2020
    " I think this is a well made coat and wish it had fit me. Several reviewers suggested sizing down, but from XS there's no way to do that. I like the weight of the coat and the simple styling. I've noticed that several companies offer XXS these days. I doubt PC will be tempted, but wish--at least in this case--there were that option. "
    Fits:
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Anjaka
    Location: New Windsor, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 13, 2020
    " The color is perfect, the style is flattering on me and the lining is a beautiful surprise when I open up the coat. I am 5'10" and the sleeves are long enough for me. I have been waiting years to find what I wanted and I'm glad I waited. Also, I like to hike and I can wear all sorts of clothing underneath the anorak and it still fits. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Silk
    Location: Morgantown, WV
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 7, 2020
    " This is the perfect raincoat. I bought a large which is a little big, but I wanted to be able to wear sweaters or layers with it. It’s light weight yet warm and best of all it’s long. So glad I bought it. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • ETP
    Location: Philadelphia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Apr 30, 2020
    " great coat, great color and the lining is a lovely surprise "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • ItFla
    Location: Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Apr 28, 2020
    " It’s nice but not $200 nice. You can get something similar much cheaper at Target or online. I’d pay $60-$75–no more. This was a gift. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • cincinnati shopper
    Location: Cincinnati
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Apr 25, 2020
    " The fabric is not as soft as I expected from the photo but it has good coverage for rain and big pockets. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 24

complete the look

  • Saint-Malo Pima Cotton Dress Saint-Malo Pima Cotton Dress
    $229.00 $159.00
    Buy Now

    Saint-Malo Pima Cotton Dress

    Item #404312
    $229.00 $159.00
    5.0
    (3)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat Wool Riding Coats, Luxury Travel Coats and Black Warm Coats for Women
    $698.00
    Buy Now

    Swallowtail Baby Alpaca Coat

    Luxury Black Coats, Warm Riding Coats & Travel Coats for Women These wool riding coats for women are a feminine take on the military riding coat. The black luxury coats are meticulously handcrafted with an hourglass silhouette for essential warm riding coats. Item #757611
    $698.00
    4.6
    (7)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Persian Brocade Cami Persian Brocade Cami
    $118.00 $89.00
    Buy Now

    Persian Brocade Cami

    Item #982362
    $118.00 $89.00
    5.0
    (2)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Courtney Baby Alpaca Cropped Cardigan Courtney Baby Alpaca Cropped Cardigan Designer Cardigan Sweaters & Women's Alpaca Cardigans
    $139.00
    Buy Now

    Courtney Baby Alpaca Cropped Cardigan

    Item #725411
    $139.00
    4.3
    (19)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Brattleboro Coat Brattleboro Coat
    $398.00 $279.00
    Buy Now

    Brattleboro Coat

    Item #982089
    $398.00 $279.00
    3.4
    (5)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Madison Dress Madison Dress Summer Dresses & Fashion Dresses
    $88.00 $39.00
    Buy Now

    Madison Dress

    Boho Dresses, Fashion Dresses, Dresses for Women These women's summer dresses are bursting with artisanal appeal. Luxury fashion dresses speak to your ability to showcase personal style, and these designer dresses transition perfectly for all-day wear. Item #322862
    $88.00 $39.00
    4.7
    (7)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Dual Neck Long Sleeve Top Dual Neck Long Sleeve Top Luxury Travel Tops, Designer Work Tops & Boho Tops
    $69.00
    Buy Now

    Dual Neck Long Sleeve Top

    Luxury Work Tops, Designer Tops & Women's Travel Tops Add these luxury designer tops to your wardrobe favorites. Both luxury work tops and designer travel tops, these boho tops are endlessly wearable and chic. Item #322719
    $69.00
    4.4
    (17)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Pima Cotton Block Print Skirt Pima Cotton Block Print Skirt
    $279.00 $198.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Block Print Skirt

    Item #404302
    $279.00 $198.00
    2.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers