The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Edelweiss Pima & Baby Alpaca Dress
Edelweiss Pima & Baby Alpaca Dress Edelweiss Pima & Baby Alpaca Dress
Edelweiss Pima & Baby Alpaca Dress Edelweiss Pima & Baby Alpaca Dress The essence of simplicity, the maxi-dress is jersey knit of luxurious baby alpaca (35%) and silk (15%) on the outside and ultra-soft pima (50%) next to the skin. Spare and chic, it's minimally styled with a v-neck and ankle-grazing hem. $259.00

Edelweiss Pima & Baby Alpaca Dress

Item #759011
$259.00
4.1
(10)

choose a color:

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 10 of 10

ratings & reviews

  • LisaVT
    Location: Stowe, VT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Dec 7, 2020
    " I bought this to wear as a wedding dress for a winter second marriage. I had also ordered the Giselle skirt to consider with a sweater. I ended up putting the Giselle skirt right over this dress with a bolero jacket - and it was gorgeous! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • mandeman
    Location: Portland
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    1
    Nov 10, 2020
    " Just got this in the mail, was glad I ordered it early for an event, the fabric is incredibly thin I didn't even try it on just holding it up you can tell it will instantly snag and lose it's shape, also very sheer I got it in black. I'll be returning it- very pretty though in the online photo. "
    Fits:
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • ja
    Location: Basalt, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Nov 4, 2020
    " It's a beautiful dress, but just a tad lightweight. Also, sadly, too much wool/alpaca for me and itchy. Had to return. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • cosmeticgirl
    Location: Bentonville AR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 30, 2020
    " I was looking for something to wear with some new tall boots I just bought and saw this dress. Since this was my first time shopping PC, I wasn't sure how things "fit" or the quality of the material/wool. I was so so pleased. I'm 6'0" and this dress was long enough for me in length and sleeves. I also bought the black version in a Large because I didn't want a tight fit anywhere on it. I was pleased to find that it is comfy and roomier, a more casual fit. The wool is so soft, lays beautifully and is not thin at all. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • 4Bam
    Location: Easton, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 21, 2020
    " I love this dress! It is a dress, not a deeply vented cover-up! I wear leg braces and other than slacks and palazzo pants, I wear long skirts and maxi dresses. This is lady-like and very flexible whether for a quiet evening at home or an evening out. I'd buy more! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Coastal Cowgirl
    Location: coastal NC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    1
    Jan 13, 2020
    " Length and size are fine, but I would need a camisole and slip underneath to wear this out of the house. I had to return. "
    Fits:
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • karla28
    Location: Portland OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 7, 2019
    " I love this dress! It is super elegant and fits well. I am 5'8" and it hits me above the ankle. It's super soft, and feels terrific. I wear this at home, but would feel fine about wearing it out to an event. I ordered the black and white wrap to go with it and can't wait for it to come. It is rainy here, so although I love the white color I probably won't wear it out and about during the rainy weather due to splashes. I look forward to enjoying this beautiful garment for years. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • fsv
    Location: MD
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 19, 2019
    " This is one of the most lovely dresses I have ever had. It is elegant, comfortable and has a very cosy feel. It fit like it was custom made for me. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Jillz
    Location: Walla Walla, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 4, 2019
    " A beautiful dress and excellent craftsmanship. Exactly as pictured but so soft to the touch and that has to be experienced "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Gretchenmom
    Location: Washington, DC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Sep 26, 2019
    " This dress is simply elegant--and simple elegance. (I also purchased one in black.) It is not "heavy" at all, yet not sheer. One can add a scarf or one of their Alpaca pull-through scarves if you want some color and "pop" around your neck. Add some dangling earrings, and you're all set. The dress looks great with boots (as shown) or with pumps. If the had even more colors, I would buy one of each! I highly recommend this dress. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 10

complete the look

  • Burnham Baby Alpaca & Pima Skirt Burnham Baby Alpaca & Pima Skirt
    $169.00 $99.00
    Buy Now

    Burnham Baby Alpaca & Pima Skirt

    Item #758462
    $169.00 $99.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Pima Cotton Poet Top Pima Cotton Poet Top Designer Cotton Shirts, Luxury Work Shirts & Cotton Travel Shirts
    $88.00 $35.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Poet Top

    Luxury Cotton Shirts, Designer Work Shirts & Women's Travel Shirts Our women’s designer cotton shirts are wardrobe essentials. Pack the luxury designer shirts for adventures around the world, and have the luxury cotton shirts to mix and match with work separates for polished ensembles. Item #630942
    $88.00 $35.00
    4.3
    (38)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Isumi Royal Alpaca Cardigan Isumi Royal Alpaca Cardigans Alpaca Cardigans, Women's Sweaters, Fashion Sweaters
    $220.00 $159.00
    Buy Now

    Isumi Royal Alpaca Cardigan for Women

    Alpaca Cardigans, Fashion Cardigan Sweaters, Women's Designer Alpaca Sweaters Our designer cardigan sweaters offer color-drenched designs that enliven your ensembles. The women's cardigan sweaters are endlessly chic fall cardigan sweaters sure to be wardrobe staples.

    Our alpaca cardigan sweaters are endlessly wearable boho sweaters that revive any ensemble. These color-drenched designer cardigan sweaters are globally inspired everyday and travel sweaters.
    Item #757301
    $220.00 $159.00
    4.8
    (47)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Caravanserai Pima Cotton Dress Caravanserai Pima Cotton Dress
    $299.00 $239.00
    Buy Now

    Caravanserai Pima Cotton Dress

    Item #404402
    $299.00 $239.00
    4.0
    (4)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Keira Flame Tee Keira Flame Tee, Cotton Tops Designer Shirts, Casual Cotton Shirts & Women's Cotton Shirts
    $58.00 $48.00
    Buy Now

    Keira Flame Tee

    Women's Cotton Travel Shirts, Casual Cotton Shirts & Women's Cotton Tops Pair these women's cotton shirts with your favorite shorts, skirts and jeans. The everyday and travel shirts are versatile casual cotton shirts that are made of endlessly wearable slubby cotton jersey that is garment-dyed for a vintage patina. Item #630812
    $58.00 $48.00
    4.5
    (46)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Classic Pima Cotton Mockneck Classic Cotton Mockneck Cotton Travel Tops, Designer Boho Shirts & Women's Cotton Tops
    $58.00 $48.00
    Buy Now

    Classic Cotton Mockneck, Luxury Tops

    Designer Cotton Tops, Boho Shirts & Women's Luxury Travel Tops Our designer cotton tops are endlessly wearable. Slip on as travel tops, and wear the women's designer shirts for work and other everyday destinations. Item #322302
    $58.00 $48.00
    4.5
    (40)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Tumbes Pima Cotton Clutch Tumbes Pima Cotton Clutch
    $229.00 $139.00
    Buy Now

    Tumbes Pima Cotton Clutch

    Item #256152
    $229.00 $139.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • About our fibers
  • Pima Cotton Julep Swing Skirt Pima Cotton Julep Swing Skirt Designer Cotton Skirts, Long Travel Skirts & Cotton Work Skirts
    $159.00 $79.00
    Buy Now

    Long Cotton Julep Swing Skirt

    Designer Work Skirts, Long Cotton Skirts & Fashion Skirts These designer skirts are polished and packable for go-anywhere long skirts. The cotton skirts offer elegant simplicity no matter the destination. Item #757762
    $159.00 $79.00
    3.3
    (12)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers