The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Desert Rose Dress
Desert Rose Dress
Desert Rose Dress Desert Rose Dress Abstract roses drift across our full-skirted dress in soft pink and berry hues. The viscose (95%) and elastane (5%) jersey bodice has the ease of movement of a t-shirt, while the woven viscose skirt moves gracefully with every step. Boatneck; draped dolman sleeves; curved waist seam; pockets; lined skirt. $229.00

Desert Rose Dress

Item #982469
$229.00
4.3
(12)

quantity:

buy now
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
Reviews 1 - 10 of 12

ratings & reviews

  • DebraMcGinniss
    Location: Lords Valley
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 4, 2021
    " The print on the fabric is beautiful and there is a lining to ensure no see thru. It’s sexy and feminine at the same time. I wore it with my favorite pink cowboy boots. Many compliments!. I ordered one size up b/c of the side zip. "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Teri P
    Location: SE Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 3, 2021
    " I love this dress! The colors are perfect as is the fabric. The skirt is lined, so no seeing through to your legs as one other poster stated. The dress is unconstructed casual elegance. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • IslaAnne
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 28, 2021
    " I ordered a size L as that is my usual size. I am a size 12. It fit perfectly as I like my clothes loose. There is a hidden zipper on the dress but I was able to get it on without unzipping it. The dress has pockets! Yay! The floral pattern on my dress I got was perfectly positioned - different from the model pic. The sleeves did cover up enough of my upper arms to not show any flab. The dress was very expensive so I almost didn’t buy it but I’m so glad I did. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Renata
    Location: Connecticut
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    May 28, 2021
    " Lovely dress, lovely material (arrived wrinkled but ironed like a dream) but it is not for everyone. It is not a true "fit and flare" - I have many of those from Peruvian Connection, with a fitted waist, and they all look great. This is a wide waist that is not fitted and higher than the waistline, and it makes me look like a sack of potatoes. I am short, curvy, with a short waist. In other words, nothing like the model! With the heavily gathered skirt hanging out from the wide waist, again rather than a fitted waist and a sleeker gathered skirt, I looked terrible. But it really is lovely and you should give a try! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • MiMi1007
    Location: NY, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 21, 2021
    " I love this dress. It is well made with built in mesh type slip, the material has nice give and flows, and the design is a dreamy abstract with such warm soft hues. Yet, I had to return it. Why? Because my body type - curvy - accentuated my top too much due to the slight arching high waist, which is great for hiding any lil' tummy. Would be most flattering on another body type and I regret the loss of this one! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • elegant lady
    Location: Oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 19, 2021
    " Exquisitely beautiful and the material is so comfortable. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • renee 1
    Location: minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    2
    May 10, 2021
    " I really wanted this dress to work for me, but the fabric was just not right. It did not drape well. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Beach girl
    Location: Brigham city
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 5, 2021
    " Love this dress. I can see where a lot of reviews comment of the sheerness of this dress but it doesn’t show anything but legs at the bottom of the dress. Once again I thing the bodice is short. Maybe my waist is long. "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Little Mimi
    Location: CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 20, 2020
    " Best dress i have ever bought. Made well. So beautiful. Customer service actually got a dress and measured it as i was in between sizes. So i ended up with perfect fit.. most beautiful dress Ive ever owned. "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Monetmama
    Location: Austin, Tx
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 10, 2020
    " I kept going back to this page and this dress. I am not a floral girl, nor am I a pink girl. Something about the dress, the cut and design spoke to me. I’m 5’7” and 145lbs. Ordered the medium. Fit perfectly. The florals are stylised and the pink is muted and almost warm. (As an artist the colors and patterns I wear are super important!). I can’t wait until things get back to normal and I can wear this lovely. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 12

complete the look

  • Pima Cotton Tabriz Tee Pima Cotton Tabriz Tee
    $69.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Tabriz Tee

    Item #712202
    $69.00
    4.1
    (22)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Keira Flame Tee Keira Flame Tee, Cotton Tops Designer Shirts, Casual Cotton Shirts & Women's Cotton Shirts
    $58.00
    Buy Now

    Keira Flame Tee

    Women's Cotton Travel Shirts, Casual Cotton Shirts & Women's Cotton Tops Pair these women's cotton shirts with your favorite shorts, skirts and jeans. The everyday and travel shirts are versatile casual cotton shirts that are made of endlessly wearable slubby cotton jersey that is garment-dyed for a vintage patina. Item #630812
    $58.00
    4.3
    (53)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Jardin Pima Cotton Robe Jardin Pima Cotton Robe
    $149.00
    Buy Now

    Jardin Pima Cotton Robe

    Item #631212
    $149.00
    4.6
    (13)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Pima Cotton Jersey Camisole Designer Cotton Jersey Camisole Cotton Summer Shirts, Designer Tops & Women's Cotton Shirts
    $28.00
    Buy Now

    Pima Cotton Jersey Camisole

    Summer Tank Tops, Cotton Shirts & Women's Designer Shirts These women's cotton shirts are wardrobe musts for camisole women's tops that layer with your favorite other designer separates from our collection. These casual shirts are designed with a cotton-Lycra blend, spaghetti straps and scoop neck. Item #191082
    $28.00
    4.8
    (34)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Beatrix Pima Cotton Nightgown Beatrix Pima Cotton Nightgown
    $129.00
    Buy Now

    Beatrix Pima Cotton Nightgown

    Item #521212
    $129.00
    4.9
    (7)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Siesta Key Sunhat Siesta Key Sunhat
    $129.00
    Buy Now
  • Macdougal Cardigan Macdougal Cardigan
    $169.00 $118.00
    Buy Now

    Macdougal Cardigan

    Item #840021
    $169.00 $118.00
    5.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Jade Garden Tunic Jade Garden Tunic
    $129.00 $108.00
    Buy Now

    Jade Garden Tunic

    Item #191542
    $129.00 $108.00
    4.9
    (8)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers