The Semi-Annual Sale is Happening Now!   Shop All Sale

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Cavalry Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket
Cavalry Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket Cavalry Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket Cavalry Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket
Cavalry Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket Cavalry Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket Soft and substantial in baby alpaca (70%), polyamide (23%) and wool (7%), the cropped, military-influenced knit jacket is detailed with a stand collar and convertible, double-breasted lapels. $149.00 $249.00

Cavalry Baby Alpaca Knit Jacket

Item #742091
$249.00 $149.00
4.9
(8)

choose a color:

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 8 of 8

ratings & reviews

  • MWK
    Location: Albuquerque, NM
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 11, 2020
    " I am very happy with this purchase. The size was on target. What I liked best was the ability to wear it two different ways - one with it buttoned like a double breasted sweater jacket and the second way with just lapels. The color is exactly like the picture. While it is too warm right now to wear, I can't wait to wear it in the fall. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Little d Ca
    Location: Carmichael, Ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 4, 2020
    " Loved the black one so much I was willing to go 2 sizes up to get this in maple... This jacket is so well designed even the larger size looks good! A great way to look professionally polished & feel incredibly comfy. I am only 60" tall, "endowed" with muscular arms & shoulders -: finding a tailored jacket that fits can be difficult... This jacket is perfect. Great fabric super soft & a Gorgeous tawny brown color. If they made this in 6 colors, I would buy all 6. I paired the black Calvary jacket with tall riding boots & a newsboy cap & received 1 of the sweetest compliments of my 51 years "Aren't you the cutest little thing"... Yep I'll take "cute" at my age Any time :) "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • ML68
    Location: central Pennsylvania
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Feb 19, 2020
    " Well fitting sweaters rather than a loose boxy garments is what I like, and this sweater does that. I love the military details, the very soft alpaca yarn, the longer sleeves and the fact that you can wear it buttoned open or lapped over, and buttoned. I'm 5' 7" and 130lbs. and the medium is perfect for me. I have many Peruvian sweaters and this one has become one of my favorites. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • vjt7
    Location: Bethesda, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Feb 13, 2020
    " When I first saw the picture of the navy cavalry sweater, I was intrigued. Later I bought this as soon as it went on sale and bought the brown color in a small. It looks lovely with the front lapels folded back, and the small worked perfectly with that style. I did not know about other ways to wear the sweater until I read someone else's review and saw pictures. It seems that I might want an XS if I wear it in a double-breasted style. However, I was never able to get the XS because it was sold out as well as in other colors. But I like the somewhat unusual brown color and will keep it. I only wish I could have gotten at least one other color in the XS. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Linda R
    Location: Covina, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Dec 23, 2019
    " Unique because of it's versatility. You can wear it closed as shown in the picture with the appearance of an open collar that lays down or button it up for a completely different look. Wear it open with both sides folded back and buttoned down and you have yet another look. The color is rich and the yarn is soft. Looks great with pants or a skirt. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Linda1
    Location: Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Dec 18, 2019
    " It's a great knit jacket but I had to return it just because it was way too short on me. But it is very high quality. "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Snow
    Location: Burlington, Vermont
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Dec 7, 2019
    " I bought this sweater in black to wear over a camisole. It is very warm and very soft. It can be buttoned in different ways for versatile looks. Great with pants, skirts and dresses. Just love it! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Lali
    Location: Austin texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35 to 44
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 14, 2019
    " Wore it to school. Looked professional . Very easy to wear. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 8 of 8

complete the look

  • Alpaca Inglenook Capelet Alpaca Inglenook Capelet
    $110.00 $89.00
    Buy Now

    Alpaca Inglenook Capelet

    Item #381091
    $110.00 $89.00
    3.8
    (8)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Zephyr Pima Cotton Cardigan Zephyr Pima Cotton Cardigan Knit Cotton Sweaters, Cotton Cardigan Sweaters & Travel Sweaters
    $199.00 $119.00
    Buy Now

    Zephyr Pima Cotton Cardigan

    Designer Cardigan Sweaters, Knit Cotton Sweaters & Cotton Travel Sweaters Item #742032
    $199.00 $119.00
    2.3
    (3)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Biscayne Pima Cotton Pullover Biscayne Pima Cotton Pullover Luxury Cotton Tops & Designer Cotton Tops
    $179.00
    Buy Now

    Biscayne Pima Cotton Pullover

    Boho Shirts, Luxury Cotton Shirts & Fashion Tops Summer luxury cotton tops are warm weather luxury travel and everyday tops you’ll love wearing any day, anywhere. Go-everywhere, the designer cotton tops are meticulously handcrafted so they are anything but ordinary women’s clothes

    These luxury cotton tops are favorites because they start with sustainable, luxe fibers for endless comfort. The designer cotton tops for warmer weather can also be layered with your other women’s clothes so you can wear them year-round as designer work and travel tops, too.
    Item #742222
    $179.00
    5.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Coromandel Pima Cotton Dress Coromandel Pima Cotton Dress
    $198.00 $118.00
    Buy Now

    Coromandel Pima Cotton Dress

    Item #725702
    $198.00 $118.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Lilian Dress Lilian Dress Casual Cotton Dresses & Casual Work Dresses
    $99.00 $68.00
    Buy Now

    Lilian Dress

    Casual Travel Dresses, Designer Boho Dresses & Luxury Fashion Dresses Our casual cotton dresses are wardrobe essentials. Wear as casual work dresses and cotton travel dresses that are meticulously handcrafted. Item #631122
    $99.00 $68.00
    5.0
    (1)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Tea House Dress Tea House Dress
    $108.00
    Buy Now

    Tea House Dress

    Item #712172
    $108.00
    4.6
    (13)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Acanthus Pima Cotton Cardigan Acanthus Pima Cotton Cardigan
    $178.00 $138.00
    Buy Now

    Acanthus Pima Cotton Cardigan

    Item #759142
    $178.00 $138.00
    5.0
    (2)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Elle Dress Elle Dress Work Dresses & Casual Designer Dresses
    $108.00 $58.00
    Buy Now

    Elle Dress

    Designer Travel Dresses, Casual Dresses & Best Travel Dresses Exquisite work dresses, they're also endlessly wearable luxury travel dresses, whether for vacations or work trips. The laid-back casual designer dresses are meticulously handcrafted and globally inspired for women’s clothes you love wearing everywhere.

    The best work dresses also make the best everywhere dresses. The effortlessly chic and casual designer dresses are endlessly comfortable for days shopping with friends, and have the luxury travel dresses along for laid-back luxury as you go sightseeing on vacation.
    Item #322919
    $108.00 $58.00
    3.6
    (10)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit