The Semi-Annual Sale is Happening Now!   Shop All Sale

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Carnaval Dress
Carnaval Dress
Carnaval Dress Carnaval Dress The brilliantly hued floral print jersey maxi-dress beguiles with a fitted bodice and raised waist seam that flows to a triple-tiered hem. Pima (49%), modal (47%) and spandex (4%). $149.00

Carnaval Dress

Item #191432
$149.00
4.6
(9)

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 9 of 9

ratings & reviews

  • justjane
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 24, 2020
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Pond
    Location: Los Anglels
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Jun 12, 2020
    " I purchased this dress because of the beautiful floral summery pattern. However, the material was a bit thin, not soft, and the elastic near the waist made the dress uncomfortable and seemed to prevent a nice "flow". Sadly, returned it. Do not think this dress was up to Peruvian Connections usual quality. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • irenep
    Location: San Miguel de Allende, MX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 11, 2020
    " I pulled this straight from the box over my head. There is elastic at the various tiers that make it look like a custom fit. Very, very comfortable. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Shazam
    Location: PNW
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Jun 11, 2020
    " I admired this dress for a while and decided to purchase it. It arrived quickly, the fit is nice. It's not too long for my petite size. I wear a medium and the medium fit true to size. I was surprised and a bit disappointed by the color. The background is a beige and the flowers not as bright as expected. It almost looks like something put in the wash with colors and they faded together. I debated sending it back but I'm keeping it for the nice fit and comfort. I doubt that anyone else will see it as faded. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • starsailor
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 10, 2020
    " Very please with this casual but classy summer dress. The colors are cheerful but not gaudy. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Lulu95
    Location: NE
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 18, 2020
    " Wonderful summer dress. Love the colors and style. Perfect for summer outings. Very comfortable and pairs wonderfully with the Lace Gwyneth Cardigan. Fit is a tad large and long for a petite person, but I plan to alter it for a perfect fit. I ordered the XS. I highly recommend this dress - you will love it! "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Vinnie
    Location: New York, New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    May 18, 2020
    " It runs small but anxiously waiting for a replacement. "
    Fits: Runs Small
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • PCfaninVA
    Location: Richmond, VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 15, 2020
    " The dress is pretty. My size XL measures 21 inch from armpit to armpit unstretched. Will keep it though online photo is showing a lot of yellow color in this dress. the one that i received is definitely ORANGE (see photo). Because of this I am not going to purchase the advertised cardigan in a color Mango (like on a model). The cardigan looks yellow, but the dress is not (see my photo for yourself.) I plan to wear it with another Peruvian connection open front black cardigan and the black flats and it's all going to be good enough for me at the end. Otherwise I would of purchased the mango short cardigan. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Katie loves alpacas
    Location: Houston, Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35 to 44
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    May 15, 2020
    " I debated a lot with this dress, mainly because I was concerned that it might be too low cut for my taste. I also wasn’t sure whether I’d like the multi tiers designed in the skirt. But I went with my intuition, and I’m so glad I did. I absolutely love the fit of the bodice, and I don’t feel like “the girls” are on display. I will say that the first tier in the skirt hits me right at the widest part of my hips. The tiers are light spandex, which I wasn’t expecting, but I don’t feel like the tier makes my hips look wider. The same tier also accentuates my rear a bit (which my man loves), but again it’s fairly slight. I think it might grow on me as it adds a bit of flare. Jury is still out for me on that bit though, so something to think about when you’re deciding. The tiers’ seams are also reinforced with a bit of what appears to be plastic, which I don’t like. I can appreciate the reason they are there, but there must be a better way to achieve that. The fabric weight of the dress is perfect for me, not too light and not too heavy. I’m typically a medium, but sometimes a small depending on the top or skirt. I purchased this in a medium, and it’s a perfect fit. The print is feminine and very pretty and as usual with PC garments I feel great in the dress (other than the plastic on some seams), which is pretty darn important :) "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 9 of 9

complete the look

  • Ottoman Rib Baby Alpaca Hat Ottoman Rib Baby Alpaca Hat
    $69.00
    Buy Now

    Ottoman Rib Baby Alpaca Hat

    Item #350141
    $69.00
    5.0
    (1)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • About our fibers
  • Courtney Baby Alpaca Cropped Cardigan Courtney Baby Alpaca Cropped Cardigan Designer Cardigan Sweaters & Women's Alpaca Cardigans
    $139.00 $118.00
    Buy Now

    Courtney Baby Alpaca Cropped Cardigan

    Item #725411
    $139.00 $118.00
    4.3
    (16)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Murato Cardigan Murato Cardigan
    $229.00
    Buy Now

    Murato Cardigan

    Item #621272
    $229.00
    4.0
    (3)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Delaney Alpaca Coat Delaney Alpaca Coat, Women's Coats Winter Coats, Designer Coats, Alpaca Coats for Women & Women's Sweater Jackets
    $598.00 $525.00
    Buy Now

    Delaney Alpaca Coat & Coats for Women

    Designer Jackets, Wool Coats, Alpaca Jackets, Women's Alpaca Coats & Warm Alpaca Coats Dalaney Alpaca Coats are soft and warm women's jackets in charcoal alpaca and wool. These sweater jackets with a deep back pleat are fully lined wool jackets styled with turn-back cuffs and a long, shawl collar. Item #756961
    $598.00 $525.00
    4.3
    (12)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Majorelle Pima Cotton Dress Majorelle Pima Cotton Dress Cotton Dresses, Fashion Dresses & Travel Dresses
    $149.00
    Buy Now

    Majorelle Pima Cotton Dress

    Designer Cotton Dresses, Luxury Fashion Dresses, Travel Dresses Add these cotton dresses to your favorites wardrobe for travel and work dresses. These effortlessly chic casual dresses can be dressed up or down for polished ensembles anywhere you go. Item #631092
    $149.00
    4.8
    (4)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Nazca Pima Cotton Bag Nazca Pima Cotton Bag
    $398.00 $239.00
    Buy Now

    Nazca Pima Cotton Bag

    Item #256232
    $398.00 $239.00
    4.3
    (3)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • About our fibers
  • Isleworth Coat Isleworth Coat
    $798.00 $498.00
    Buy Now

    Isleworth Coat

    Item #758951
    $798.00 $498.00
    4.2
    (6)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • La Scala Pima Cotton Kimono La Scala Pima Cotton Kimono
    $349.00 $279.00
    Buy Now

    La Scala Pima Cotton Kimono

    Item #449242
    $349.00 $279.00
    4.3
    (4)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers