The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Black Calico Dress
Black Calico Dress
Black Calico Dress Black Calico Dress Vintage French florals are darkly romantic on our cotton (96%) and Lycra (4%) jersey dress. Day-to-date-night chic, the spare silhouette has a scooped neck and a boot-length, A-line hem. $99.00 $118.00

Black Calico Dress

Item #712392
$118.00 $99.00
4.6
(17)

quantity:

buy now
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
Reviews 1 - 10 of 17

ratings & reviews

  • InLoveWithPC
    Location: Baltimore, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35 to 44
    1st Time Customer: No
    2
    Mar 21, 2021
    " Very disappointed in washed out colors. This happens a lot with PC cotton dresses like this. My skin tone doesn't do well with muted, dusty, dull colors. I'd love if it looked just as pictured. Very comfy though. Could manage with a colorful scarf near my face but didn't want to keep. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • MazRod
    Location: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Feb 18, 2021
    " Will be a classic piece for years to come. Fit is great - not too tight - not too loose. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • nancie13
    Location: Muskego, WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Feb 5, 2021
    " This dress will go the distance as it layers well with various sweaters and jackets, belts and scarves "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • SHERIAN
    Location: WEST TEXAS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jan 26, 2021
    " THIS IS BEAUTIFUL, WILL ENJOY WEARING IT. HAVE A BLACK LEATHER JACKET THAT WILL LOOK GOOD WITH THIS DRESS. SK "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • nana to four
    Location: South Georgia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Jan 25, 2021
    " Had loved this dress since I first saw it. A little disappointed in the fit when arrived. A bit larger than expected, and the colors were not as pretty as the picture. A lot of money to pay, but I will keep it in hopes the easy to wear dress will win me over. Shipping is costly to return. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Kat in Santa Barbara
    Location: Santa Barbara, Ca.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jan 20, 2021
    " I need a pick me up after eons in lockdown. I feel better wearing a nice dress. This is perfect. Slimming to hide those Covid pounds and wearable everywhere. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • marsystar
    Location: Indiana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jan 19, 2021
    " I want to say one thing in general about PC dresses. After washing in cold water and laying flat to dry, the fabric always feels much softer and comfortable. This particular dress has a cut that gives it more shape than just a straight t-shirt dress. I'm 122lbs and 5'2". Size small was perfect. It does have narrow sleeves but fine for my shape. I have many PC dresses and this is one of my favorites. I like the long sleeves rather than the 3/4 length. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • sherlock
    Location: Memphis
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jan 8, 2021
    " This is probably my favorite dress from this company and it's a steal on sale! It fits me perfectly, enhancing all the right places. The print and the colors in it are so easy to work with--- I could wear black boots with it and a scarf at the neckline, or try tights and flats with it, along with a little black jacket. The fabric is very soft and a bit stretchy. Thanks! "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Kjoma
    Location: Bay area ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Dec 25, 2020
    " Was really looking forward to the dress because i fell in love with the print. And was so happy it came with extended sizing. Even though the colors and print were beautiful. It did nothing for me. The is no style at all. The neckline is too high and nondescript. No style at all! Just a straight extended tshirt None of the usual flair of peruvian connection Looked and felt like an very expensive night gown. So sad.it went back. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • NCDesigner girl
    Location: North Carolina
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Dec 25, 2020
    " I cannot express how much I love this dress silhouette. This is the second one I’ve ordered. It skims my frame in a most flattering way without binding or clinging. The print on this version is more pronounced than my other version. I would love this dress in a print done on a dark red or red orange ground. Like the Windsor dress. Maybe next fall? A shawl tied as a cowl is perfect on colder days. belted on not. Boots or flats with tights. Very comfy. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 17

complete the look

  • Zoe Velveteen Jeans Zoe Velveteen Jeans
    $178.00 - $189.00 $119.00 - $189.00
    Buy Now

    Zoe Velveteen Jeans

    Item #982052
    $178.00 - $189.00 $119.00 - $189.00
    4.1
    (28)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Botanist Blouse Botanist Blouse
    $199.00 $159.00
    Buy Now

    Botanist Blouse

    Item #982929
    $199.00 $159.00
    3.7
    (3)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Vierzon Gloves Vierzon Gloves
    $159.00
    Buy Now
  • Botanica Floral Sham Botanica Floral Sham
    $85.00 - $100.00
    Buy Now

    Botanica Floral Sham

    Item #960162
    $85.00 - $100.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
  • Orion Earrings Orion Earrings
    $39.00
    Buy Now
  • Glitterati Earrings Glitterati Earrings
    $199.00
    Buy Now
  • Terrero Boots Terrero Boots
    $498.00
    Buy Now

    Terrero Boots

    Item #Z10204
    $498.00
    5.0
    (7)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Size/Fit
  • Nightshade Dress Nightshade Dress
    $158.00 $98.00
    Buy Now

    Nightshade Dress

    Item #712282
    $158.00 $98.00
    4.6
    (10)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers