The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Black Calico Dress
Black Calico Dress
Black Calico Dress Black Calico Dress Vintage French florals are darkly romantic on our cotton (96%) and Lycra (4%) jersey dress. Day-to-date-night chic, the spare silhouette has a scooped neck and a boot-length, A-line hem. $99.00 $118.00

Black Calico Dress

Item #712392
$118.00 $99.00
4.8
(10)

quantity:

buy now
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
Reviews 1 - 10 of 10

ratings & reviews

  • sherlock
    Location: Memphis
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jan 8, 2021
    " This is probably my favorite dress from this company and it's a steal on sale! It fits me perfectly, enhancing all the right places. The print and the colors in it are so easy to work with--- I could wear black boots with it and a scarf at the neckline, or try tights and flats with it, along with a little black jacket. The fabric is very soft and a bit stretchy. Thanks! "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Jojoma
    Location: Bay area ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Dec 25, 2020
    " Was really looking forward to the dress because i fell in love with the print. And was so happy it came with extended sizing. Even though the colors and print were beautiful. It did nothing for me. The is no style at all. The neckline is too high and nondescript. No style at all! Just a straight extended tshirt None of the usual flair of peruvian connection Looked and felt like an very expensive night gown. So sad.it went back. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • NCDesignerGirl
    Location: North Carolina
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Dec 25, 2020
    " I cannot express how much I love this dress silhouette. This is the second one I’ve ordered. It skims my frame in a most flattering way without binding or clinging. The print on this version is more pronounced than my other version. I would love this dress in a print done on a dark red or red orange ground. Like the Windsor dress. Maybe next fall? A shawl tied as a cowl is perfect on colder days. belted on not. Boots or flats with tights. Very comfy. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Tante Fox
    Location: Northern, New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 17, 2020
    " PC is my "go to dress source" b/c of the fabrics and the lovely prints. This dress is like wearing a nightgown all day, it is that comfortable. The only point that I would make about this dress is this. The cut is much wider through the hips than PC has done in the past. I know that people have complained about the dresses being too small (the dresses are not) so maybe PC made this one bigger? I take less than a 0 in real life so even a 2 or xs is big on me. But this dress was measurable bigger out of the box. PC please consider adding a 0 for those of us who are slimmer. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • grjudith
    Location: St. Louis, Mo.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 16, 2020
    " Great looking dress that is very figure flattering! Very pleased with my first purchase from your company. Runs true to size. Fast shipping! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Georgia
    Location: St. Augustine, Fl.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 4, 2020
    " Beautiful dress. Fit great. Ordered another one; different style. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • StephiJ
    Location: Northern VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 3, 2020
    " This was my first purchase from Peruvian Connection and I couldn't be happier! The quality of the fabric and the fit of the dress were first class. Very classy and comfortable to boot! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • napagal54
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 19, 2020
    " Love the light material and fall colors, wish there were more like this "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Canyon Laurel
    Location: Washington state
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Oct 2, 2020
    " I love this PC dress style. It works for my very long-waisted frame and is so figure flattering. For once, the colors are just what you see online. Rich and varied, there are lots of jewelry choices to go with. Note that the sleeves are very long. They work for me because I'm very tall and have long arms but if you are average in build, they might be too long. My only wish is that the fabric was a bit more substantive. It would elevate the dress to something more than a long tee shirt. That said, sandals or tights with boots work great as we transition to Fall. I am very pleased with the dress, overall, and get lots of compliments. You will, too! "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • hmdown
    Location: PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Oct 2, 2020
    " This dress is nicely form fitting, soft material, a classic. However, the color doesn't come anything close to what is pictured. The colors are very muted. If you are buying for the color, you will be disappointed. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 10

complete the look

  • Fresco Vine Dress Fresco Vine Dress
    $158.00 $129.00
    Buy Now

    Fresco Vine Dress

    Item #712402
    $158.00 $129.00
    4.3
    (4)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Forest Tapestry Pillowcase, Set Of 2 Forest Tapestry Pillowcase, Set Of 2
    $78.00 - $88.00
    Buy Now

    Forest Tapestry Pillowcase, Set Of 2

    Item #960202
    $78.00 - $88.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
  • Antares Necklace Antares Necklace
    $129.00 $99.00
    Buy Now

    Antares Necklace

    Item #256562
    $129.00 $99.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • About our fibers
  • Jardim Jumpsuit Jardim Jumpsuit
    $259.00 $169.00
    Buy Now

    Jardim Jumpsuit

    Item #983309
    $259.00 $169.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Nathalie Baby Alpaca Shrug Nathalie Baby Alpaca Shrug
    $199.00
    Buy Now

    Nathalie Baby Alpaca Shrug

    Item #565591
    $199.00
    4.8
    (5)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • About our fibers
  • Orion Earrings Orion Earrings
    $39.00
    Buy Now
  • Pre-Raphaelite Ring Pre-Raphaelite Ring
    $149.00
    Buy Now
  • Magnolia Sheet Magnolia Sheet
    $215.00 - $250.00
    Buy Now

    Magnolia Sheet

    Item #960142
    $215.00 - $250.00
    Be the First To Review

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care