Sign Up for emails and the chance to win a $250 gift card.

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Biddy's Sweater Coat
Biddy's Sweater Coat Biddy's Sweater Coat
Biddy's Sweater Coat Biddy's Sweater Coat, Sweater Jackets Winter Sweater Jackets, Long Travel Sweaters & Women's Cardigan Sweaters These versatile long cardigan sweaters make ideal fall sweater jackets and warm, winter sweater jackets. You'll appreciate warm travel sweaters with luxurious and eye-catching baby alpaca fur trim – and so will everyone else who sees the designer sweaters. $550.00

You'll want to wear long winter cardigans like the Biddy with everything in your closet.

Get effortless style with top designer cardigan sweaters like Biddy's Sweater Coats from Peruvian Connection. These best travel sweaters are unmatched in style, and offer the exquisite softness and warmth of 100% alpaca fiber. The women's best alpaca sweaters provide flattering, semi-fitted style, and you can wear the long alpaca sweaters open, or close them with the hook-and-eye fasteners. And as women's women's top rated knit sweaters in neutral colors they're travel-ready, and ready to pair with everything from leggings and jeans to skirts and dresses.

Biddy's Sweater Coat, Long Winter Cardigans

Warm Travel Sweaters, Fall Sweater Jackets & Women's Knit Sweaters

Never have long cardigan sweaters looked so glamorous and felt so good. Warm travel sweaters like Biddy's Sweater Coats are trimmed with silky-soft baby alpaca fur -- and it's a fur you feel good about wearing, as alpaca fiber is sustainable and eco-friendly. Plus, the fall jackets are entirely handcrafted with soft alpaca fiber, known also for it's warmth. These women's knit sweaters offer complete versatility, too, as you can wear them with long dresses and skirts, or pull the warm sweater jackets over jeans.

Pair the designer cardigan sweaters with boots and a designer hat for stand-out style. In solid colors, the warm travel sweaters complement clothing with bright prints or patterns.

Item #302032
$550.00
5.0
(6)

choose a color:

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 6 of 6

ratings & reviews

  • Location:
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    1st Time Customer: Yes
    Occupation: Retired
    5
    Oct 29, 2018
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Modernist
    Location: WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Legal
    5
    Sep 25, 2018
    " Biddy's Sweater Coat is impeccable! The birthday present that started it all. The design behind the creation of Peruvian Connection. Biddy's Sweater Coat is Incredible! Peruvian Connection must always carry this piece in both the walnut and the black. It is so iconic. Biddy's sweater Coat is the signature piece that started Peruvian Connection. The quality and the design is breathtaking! I highly recommend that every Peruvian Connection customer must have this in their wardrobe. The fit is true to size and very figure flattering. I highly recommend Biddy's Sweater Coat and believe that every Peruvian Connection customer must not be without. "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • AmPm
    Location: Monterey, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
    5
    Dec 13, 2017
    " My test of fashion is if it is figure flattering and better looking on than off. This one is truly brilliant. Bravo ! "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Alexandra
    Location: Santa Cruz & Lake Tahoe, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Retired
    5
    Mar 21, 2017
    " I put off buying this due to the price. When I saw it on sale + FREE ship! (still a bit steep for me) I just could not resist. Once I tried it on I knew there would be no buyers remorse EVER. I started thinking of all the outfits I could wear it with & the range of occasions for which it would be appropriate (it had been a concern that it would be one of those things that I would realize a few years later I had only worn once). Wearing this sweater coat has the most amazing effect beyond making you look like a million bucks. It has a calming, relaxing effect. So soft & just the right amount of body hugging. I am just under 5'8" & weight 145-150 lbs and the large fits just right. Thank you for another unforgettable piece PC!!! "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • tess
    Location: Omaha, Nebraska
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Healthcare
    5
    Mar 10, 2017
    " The curve hugging style, the light weight yet warm yarn and baby-soft feel of alpaca fur all around is what makes this my favorite purchase of all time from Peruvian Connection, and I have been an avid customer for 8 years! You can't go wrong, you will love it. "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • The Green People
    Location: Kansas City, Missouri
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: Other
    5
    Jan 17, 2017
    " Greetings to All of You at Peruvian Connection! This story is especially for Annie and Biddy . . . I have been blessed to have been born and raised in the same community as Peruvian Connection. A Peruvian Connection customer since the very beginning, I remember when the catalogs were newspaper print with a swatch of woven alpaca attached with each one. My first Peruvian Connection purchase was a matching alpaca sweater and skirt that I wore to a friend's wedding . . . I still have it. I remember my first trip to the farm when we could go there to pick up orders or look at samples. When I moved to Asia for 13 years, my mother would include my Peruvian Connection catalogs in my monthly care packages. (Side note, my love of fine fashion is genetic . . . my grandmother was a talented seamstress (she sewed for the Thomas Hart Benton Family among others) and my mother won the State of Missouri 4H Award for Tailoring in 1943.) Alpaca worked well when I would go to China and Tibet or Europe or Canada and the U.S. in the winter for projects . . . after living all that time near the equator made me a Cold Whimp! Now to the subject and purpose of this email . . . I have long heard the story of "Biddy's Sweater Coat" and the birth of Peruvian Connection. When rumor had it that this icon might be part of the 40th Anniversary Collection, I eagerly awaited its premiere. I was blessed with an invitation to the premiere in October 2016 at the Kansas City Peruvian Connection Store with its fearless leader Mary Ann and her fabulous team! As I opened the door to the shop, the very first thing to meet my eye was "Biddy's Sweater Coat"! It literally took my breath away! It was magnificent! Then my eye caught Annie standing right behind it as she greeted me "Hello, Carol! Welcome!" Needless to say, I became the proud caretaker of a "Biddy Sweater Coat" that auspicious evening. Fast forward to December 9, 2016 . . . the Christmas Party of the Greater Kansas City Women's Political Caucus. I had been asked to join the Board of this amazing organization and the election of the new Board would be held that evening. When selecting what to wear that evening, there had only been one item strongly on my mind for several days . . . "Biddy's Sweater Coat". Having learned in my life that paying attention to my intuition is the way to go, I, of course, wore my new "Biddy's Sweater Coat". Upon my arrival, I was greeted with many compliments, as well as, threats to steal it if I took it off, and, as I always do, informed people of its Peruvian Connection origin. However, this evening, most replies were "How appropriate!". Not yet understanding what these meant, the evening progressed to the business at hand . . . the elections. One of the organization's long time leaders began the meeting by talking about some of the history of our organization and how we are so blessed to have had Biddy Hurlbut as a Founding Member and Benefactor! As I listened and took in this story, realizing what I was hearing and the significance, I fought back tears . . . grateful for the impact that these two women, Annie and Biddy, have had in my life and so many others around the World. (Another side note, Mary Lewis, Dr Jane Goodall's Executive Director, is a Peruvian Connection customer also - Mary Ann sent Mary Lewis a 40th Anniversary bag for Christmas!) That is the finale of this story . . . a story come full circle in my life because of Annie and Biddy! So, thank you, Annie Hurlbut, for listening to your intuition and that of your mother, Biddy, and following your dream thereby enriching the lives of so many of us! Happy 40th Anniversary! Always, Carol "
    Fits: 5
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 6 of 6

complete the look

  • Wanderer Alpaca Legwarmers Wanderer Alpaca Legwarmers Alpaca Legwarmers, Designer Winter Legwarmers & Warm Alpaca Accessories
    $89.00
    Buy Now

    Wanderer Alpaca Legwarmers

    Designer Legwarmers, Warm Winter Legwarmers & Alpaca Fashion Accessories These warm legwarmers are favorites to wear over leggings with dresses for boho chic ensembles. The designer winter legwarmers are created with alpaca, which is warmer than wool yet lightweight, for the best alpaca knit legwarmers. Item #203251
    $89.00
    5.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • About our fibers
  • Baby Alpaca Royale Throw Baby Alpaca Royale Throw Baby Alpaca Throws, Baby Alpaca Linens & Alpaca Home Decor
    $298.00
    Buy Now

    Baby Alpaca Royale Throw

    Baby Alpaca Blankets, Alpaca Throw Blankets & Peruvian Alpaca Home Decor Enjoy blissfully soft baby alpaca throw blankets in your home, or offer the luxurious baby alpaca blankets as gifts for special occasions. These 100 percent baby alpaca throws are incredibly soft and light beyond compare, and offer the best in Peruvian home decor. Item #754181
    $298.00
    5.0
    (5)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • About our fibers
  • Men's Royal Alpaca Polo Men's Royal Alpaca Polo Designer Alpaca Tops, Luxury Fashion Shirts & Men's Travel Tops
    $189.00 - $199.00
    Buy Now

    Men's Royal Alpaca Polo, Travel Shirts

    Designer Alpaca Tops, Fashion Tops & Men's Work Shirts Slip on these designer tops with pants for work or with skirts as you travel around the world. The luxury fashion tops are designed with luxe fibers warmer than wool for endlessly comfortable men’s designer shirts. Item #757991
    $189.00 - $199.00
    (1)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Plaid Baby Alpaca Scarf Plaid Baby Alpaca Scarf Designer Alpaca Scarves, Warm Boho Scarves & Designer Winter Scarves
    $59.00 $48.00 - $59.00
    Buy Now

    Plaid Baby Alpaca Scarf

    Warm Winter Scarves, Alpaca Winter Scarves & Luxury Fashion Scarves Slip on these designer alpaca scarves with other favorite luxury fashion accessories and winter clothes. Warm boho scarves, the chic designer winter scarves are endlessly wearable winter fashion. Item #757641
    $59.00 $48.00 - $59.00
    Be the First To Review

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • About our fibers
  • Royal Alpaca Swing Cardigan Royal Alpaca Swing Cardigan Boho Cardigan Sweaters, Alpaca Travel Sweaters & Designer Cardigan Sweaters
    $229.00
    Buy Now

    Royal Alpaca Swing Cardigan

    Designer Travel Sweaters, Alpaca Cardigan Sweaters & Women's Boho Sweaters Our alpaca sweaters are sure to be wardrobe staples for everyday and travel. The designer cardigan sweaters are artisan made in sublime colors for gorgeous designer alpaca sweaters. Item #758391
    $229.00
    5.0
    (6)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Chroma Alpaca Cardigan Chroma Alpaca Cardigan Boho Cardigan Sweaters, Travel Sweaters & Designer Alpaca Sweaters
    $279.00
    Buy Now

    Chroma Alpaca Cardigan Sweaters

    Designer Alpaca Sweaters, Luxury Cardigan Sweaters & Travel Sweaters Sure to be favorite designer alpaca sweaters, these boho cardigan sweaters are endlessly wearable and chic. Slip on these alpaca cardigan sweaters with jeans and tops for running errands, and pair the boho designer cardigan sweaters with dresses for work. Item #620891
    $279.00
    5.0
    (1)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Marais Royal Alpaca V-Neck Pullover Marais Royal Alpaca V-Neck Pullover Luxury Travel Sweaters, Boho Designer Sweaters & Pullover Travel Sweaters
    $199.00
    Buy Now

    Marais Royal Alpaca V-Neck Pullover

    Boho Pullover Sweaters, Designer Travel Sweaters & Luxury Alpaca Sweaters Our alpaca pullover sweaters are endlessly chic and wearable. Pack them for designer travel sweaters that never disappoint, and wear the designer pullover sweaters for everyday, too. Item #758411
    $199.00
    5.0
    (1)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Isumi Royal Alpaca Cardigan Isumi Royal Alpaca Cardigans Alpaca Cardigans, Women's Sweaters, Fashion Sweaters
    $189.00
    Buy Now

    Isumi Royal Alpaca Cardigan for Women

    Alpaca Cardigans, Fashion Cardigan Sweaters, Women's Designer Alpaca Sweaters Our designer cardigan sweaters offer color-drenched designs that enliven your ensembles. The women's cardigan sweaters are endlessly chic fall cardigan sweaters sure to be wardrobe staples.

    Our alpaca cardigan sweaters are endlessly wearable boho sweaters that revive any ensemble. These color-drenched designer cardigan sweaters are globally inspired everyday and travel sweaters.
    Item #757301
    $189.00
    4.9
    (15)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers