The New 2020 Winter Collection is here! Shop Now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Barrio Viejo Pima Cotton Pullover
Barrio Viejo Pima Cotton Pullover Barrio Viejo Pima Cotton Pullover Barrio Viejo Pima Cotton Pullover
Barrio Viejo Pima Cotton Pullover Barrio Viejo Pima Cotton Pullover The pullover is laid-back and luxurious in a chunky reverse jersey knit of lofty pima yarns. Wide v-neck; drop shoulders; stepped hem with side slits. $99.00 $139.00

Barrio Viejo Pima Cotton Pullover

Item #725542
$139.00 $99.00
4.3
(17)

choose a color:

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 10 of 17

ratings & reviews

  • DzynR
    Location: So Cal
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Feb 10, 2021
    " “ The beauty of the neighborhood “ ...i purchased the dress before Christmas on sale and put the sweater on my wish list... I couldn’t spring for both at their original price...but this sweater looked so cool with it’s laid back homegrown, but elegant, vibe. I sought out others similarly cut, nothing. The sweater in mauve was found under the Christmas tree. It is a timeless keeper! I feel well dressed on a yacht in jeans or in the dressy sundress and feel youthfully sophisticated in my 70’s. Yes, it will snag and I’ll need to add a slender metal crochet hook to my bag. I bought the oatmeal too when it went on sale. Even at the lower price it is still an expensive investment for a cotton sweater with high maintenance.. I’m a camisol girl and wear various long cut Peruvian with them when I wear leggings and short ones with jeans. The mauve looks great with greys beneath...oatmeal an array of colors. 5’9” 152 lbs size 10 slouch looks great over tight cami, bought the M "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Hildas Mom
    Location: Richardson, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 11, 2020
    " I got the mauve in a small which fits perfectly. I usually wear a medium, but I read the other reviews so I sized down one size. It looks hand knit, very slouchy and cool. I accept the risks of snagging on jewelry, purses, and furniture so I will be super careful. I'm even thinking of getting another in ivory. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • laliemom
    Location: SW desert
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    1
    Aug 12, 2020
    " I loved this enough to buy full price, not common for me. Loved it so much when I got it, I was thinking I'd sacrifice and get the other colors, it is oversized, which I loved, color wonderful mauve. Everything changed when I wore it and snagged on my purse so bad there is an awful hole now in the arm, too large to fix. Please PC bring back this style in a weave that won't snag like this. I'm done with this style till you do. Not worth anything when ruined so darn easily. I see from reviews I'm not alone. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • paddler
    Location: mid central US
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jul 7, 2020
    " I love my sweater, was hesitant with the cost but actually worth it! I can wear it through many seasons with the light weight. The homespun type weave makes me feel it was knitted just for me. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • hobey
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jun 12, 2020
    " Beautiful color and just flows nicely. Perfect with the sweater in the catalog picture "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Luckynana
    Location: Ct
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Nov 20, 2019
    " This sweater is so soft, unfortunately the color didn’t work on my skin. Make it in jewel tones, i’ll buy them all! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • tunahuntress
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Nov 18, 2019
    " Love this sweater, have two. Medium too light weight. It DOES snag easily - this is a loose reverse knit - and snags repair easily. All mine have. With a lot of wear, one of mine has stretched - I am hoping a washing will bring it back. Will let you know. Would give it 5 starts but for the snagging, which is to be expected. I get many complements on these sweaters. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Normita
    Location: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    1
    Aug 13, 2019
    " I ordered the smallest size to compliment the dress I bought from Peruvian connection and the sweater just swamped me - way too big. Washed it in hot and shrank it but still way too big. I couldn't imagine what the large size would look like. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Katia
    Location: Berkeley
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Aug 12, 2019
    " Nice mauve collor and fabric, which would be nice in a traditional v neck and all around same length. Fior me the cut and odd neck not flattering, the opposite. Usually Medium I tried the Small. I think the Med would have been shapelessly large. I dont recommend on grounds of odd style but it is working for some. "
    Fits: Runs Large
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Antonia
    Location: McAllen, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Jun 30, 2019
    " I ordered the green first, loved it, then ordered the parchment color. Weave is very good, weight of the garment is wonderful for summer nights. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 17

complete the look

  • Garance Pima Wide Leg Pants Garance Cotton Wide Leg Pants Designer Cotton Pants, Boho Travel Pants & Luxury Fashion Pants
    $159.00 $125.00
    Buy Now

    Garance Pima Wide Leg Pants

    Designer Cotton Travel Pants, Boho Fashion Pants & Luxury Dress Pants Silky soft designer pants, like these boho pants, are must-have for everyday, as well as travel. The everyday and travel pants are perfectly paired with tunic tops, as well as form-fitting shirts. Item #725252
    $159.00 $125.00
    4.4
    (12)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Motorcycle Pants Motorcycle Luxury Pants Cotton Boho Pants, Fashion Pants & Women's Designer Pants
    $229.00
    Buy Now

    Motorcycle Pants, Fashion Pants

    Cotton Designer Pants, Travel Pants & Women's Boho Pants Choose classic women's cotton pants like our Motorcycle Pants that feature leather-trimmed zip pockets, angled, top-stitched seaming and zip ankles. The cotton fashion pants are luxury designer pants for casual Fridays and nights out with friends. Item #X20052
    $229.00
    4.5
    (162)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Bell Sleeve Top Bell Sleeve Top
    $88.00 $58.00
    Buy Now

    Bell Sleeve Top

    Item #323049
    $88.00 $58.00
    4.8
    (5)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Spa Leggings Spa Leggings, Black Leggings Designer Cotton Pants, Travel Pants, Women's Pants, Fashion Pants, Women's Cotton Pants
    $78.00
    Buy Now

    Spa Leggings & Women's Fashion Leggings

    Designer Cotton Pants, Luxury Travel Pants, Fashion Pants, Women's Pants These basic black Spa Leggings are anything but ordinary. The warm cotton pants offer exceptional quality and the finest grades of fibers, making these designer leggings for women the best black leggings to have in your wardrobe. Item #322372
    $78.00
    4.6
    (107)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Seamed Pima Cotton Swing Top Seamed Cotton Swing Tops Women's Designer Tops, Pima Cotton Shirts & Best Fashion Shirts
    $169.00 $135.00
    Buy Now

    Seamed Cotton Swing Tops

    Women's Black Tops, Cute Swim Tops & Cotton Tees Minimalist and beautiful women's tunics are essential summer clothes for work - and travel. These Swing Top lightweight summer tops are meticulously handcrafted of fine gauge pima crepe with a wide neckline for gorgeous travel cotton shirts. Item #564272
    $169.00 $135.00
    4.3
    (10)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Minimalist Pima Cotton Cardigan Minimalist Cotton Cardigan Sweater Knit Cotton Sweaters, Designer Sweaters, Cotton Cardigans
    $129.00
    Buy Now

    Minimalist Cotton Cardigan Sweaters

    Cotton Sweaters, Knit Sweaters, Designer Cardigan Sweaters, Women's Travel Sweaters These women's cotton sweaters are meticulously handcrafted of knit, with raglan sleeves and rolled edges for gorgeous results. Pair these knit sweaters with favorite skirts and pants for endlessly wearable designer sweaters.

    Our cotton cardigan sweaters are created with globally inspired designs in color-drenched pima cotton fibers. Favorite designer cardigan sweaters for everyday, these boho sweaters are sure to also be endlessly wearable women’s travel sweaters.
    Item #380802
    $129.00
    4.5
    (31)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers
  • Channing Cardigan Channing Cardigan
    $229.00 $179.00 - $229.00
    Buy Now

    Channing Cardigan

    Item #302812
    $229.00 $179.00 - $229.00
    4.8
    (5)

    choose a color:

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
  • Canyon Stripe Pima Tunic Canyon Stripe Pima Tunic
    $159.00 $129.00
    Buy Now

    Canyon Stripe Pima Tunic

    Item #725822
    $159.00 $129.00
    4.8
    (5)

    quantity:

    buy now
    • Details
    • Care
    • Size/Fit
    • About our fibers