The Semi-Annual Sale is Happening Now!   Shop All Sale

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Baby Alpaca Tapestry Tweed Jacket
Baby Alpaca Tapestry Tweed Jacket
Baby Alpaca Tapestry Tweed Jacket Baby Alpaca Tapestry Tweed Jacket Designer Alpaca Jackets, Luxury Travel Jackets & Women's Boho Jackets Our designer alpaca jackets are sure to be wardrobe staples. Wear the women’s alpaca jackets for everyday adventures, and slip on as luxury travel jackets for trips around the world. n/a n/a

Our color-drenched best alpaca jackets are sure to be wardrobe staples.

Discover top rated alpaca coats that offer more warmth than wool and that are globally inspired designs for gorgeous results. The customer favorite jackets are meticulously handcrafted for artsy designer sweater jackets that are go-everywhere. Wear as luxury travel jackets while sightseeing. And slip on the top rated knit coats for art gallery openings and dinner out with friends.

Baby Alpaca Tapestry Tweed Jacket, Women's Alpaca Jackets

Luxury Travel Jackets, Knit Boho Jackets & Luxury Fashion Jackets

With these designer alpaca jackets and other separates, transform this season’s wardrobe. Mix and match the women's alpaca jackets with other favorite separates in your closet. Also wear the luxury travel jackets and everyday designer jackets with other pieces from our collection for polished ensembles. These knit boho jackets are sure to finish your ensembles in globally inspired style.

Our color-drenched designer alpaca jackets are sure to be wardrobe staples.

Item #758341
n/a n/a
4.5
(11)

quantity:

buy now
  • Details
  • Care
  • Size/Fit
  • About our fibers
Reviews 1 - 10 of 11

ratings & reviews

  • TKColo
    Location: Denver CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Sep 4, 2019
    " This is even more beautiful in person - light weight, but substantial for most occasions. Gorgeous coloring and so soft on the skin. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Skolastica
    Location: Myersville, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jul 30, 2019
    " I've had my eye on this jacket and its matching skirt for a long time. It is trim fitting without being too tight and the style is very flattering. Best of all, it has jacket styling but is soft and luxurious like an expensive sweater. The pattern makes it interesting visually without being too busy or loud. Can't wait for the weather to turn cold so I can wear it! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • look
    Location: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jul 25, 2019
    " This suit has a relaxed yet professional cut and the fabric is prettier than pictured. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Josie
    Location: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jul 16, 2019
    " I have loved this jacket since I first saw it in the catalog and so glad I finally bought it. I would call it more of a sweater than a jacket because the material is very soft and stretchy . Gorgeous colors and fit. I got this on sale which made the purchase that much sweeter! "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • XL PC fan
    Location: Virginia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65 or over
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jul 5, 2019
    " Light weight. Perfect with a black dress. I buy only midi or maxi skirts, so I didn't buy the pretty matching skirt. Wish PC would offer two lengths for all skirts and dresses. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • GoDaiKoGirl
    Location: SLC, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Jul 4, 2019
    " I have been ordering from this company since the mid-1990s. In those days there were many skirt suits. With one exception, I still have and wear all the suits that I bought back then. Had I earned a larger income at the time I would have purchased many more. The quality, both of design and yarn, was always superb. So much feminine detailing: fitted waists, back peplums, flattering necklines, pleated rib knits, I could go on.. They are of course entirely office appropriate but in my opinion where these suits really impress is on the street or out on the town, as they make a woman look utterly feminine and pulled together without looking strictly 9-to-5. Apparently suits went out of fashion because they disappeared from Peruvian's catalogs for a long while. I was excited to see this suit but hesitated initially because it was very difficult to determine the tone of the colors online. Thanks to the reviewer who described this suit as being predominantly brown, as brown is my black. The addition of silk to this yarn makes for a very fine and very soft fabric. And the touch of spandex to the yarn of the skirt is a long-overdue upgrade (back in the 90s none of Peruvian's skirts/pants contained spandex which was not a problem for the wool yarns but which the cottons sorely needed. Finally!) Ultimately, I returned this suit because, although brown, the tones were too warm for my complexion. I would recommend this to someone whose complexion suits warm tones. A final note to Peruvian: what happened to the tubular hems ? All of my older suits have tubular hems. Please do not skimp on this detail, as it enables the jacket in particular to hang properly. This is why I did not rate 5 stars. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Northwest Lady
    Location: Pacific Northwest
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    4
    Jan 17, 2019
    " I just received the Baby Alpaca Tweed Jacket and matching skirt. Both are great quality, soft, warm and fit true to size. I will be returning both pieces because the colors, close up or from a little distance, are very brown. Also, the outfit is mature in appearance and could be office or church appropriate, especially on a chilly day. I prefer a little less conservative and a little more drama and flair. Also, as a blue eyed brunette with a fair complexion, I do not wear brown well, so these pieces are not for me. I do recommend this outfit for someone who is blonde or perhaps has reddish hair and who wishes a lovely, understated, conservative appearance when wearing it. You could also break up the matching set and mix and match each piece separately. "
    Fits: True to Size
    Yes, I recommend this product
  • Love Peruvian Connection
    Location: Los Angeles
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55 to 64
    1st Time Customer: No
    5
    Jan 15, 2019
    " The color is more varied than in the picture. It's black, grey, and a muted gold. I didn't expect the fabric and fit to be so lovely. My only concern is that the sweater is a bit scratchy, so I wear a black top underneath. I bought it on sale, and the sale price makes it a reasonable purchase. I think it's the most beautiful outfit I own. "
    Fits: True to Size
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Laura14
    Location:
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45 to 54
    1st Time Customer: No
    3
    Jan 6, 2019
    " I bought the jacket and matching skirt to wear as a suit for business. The fabric is beautiful to look at and fits well. I have the xs which is fine for my 5’ 3” 118 lb frame. I knew that alpaca knit will snag, but honestly, this is ridiculous. The skirt snagged 6 times the first time I wore it and the jacket snagged 3 times. I learned how to sew each snag back through the fabric so it won’t Show. Now I never want to wear it because I am so afraid of snagging it again. I think it is so fragile because it’s a loose knit. It snags on everything! Anything the slightest bit rough - so - no jewelry, do not rub up against anything the slightest bit scratchy. I do not recommend these products. Sad. "
    Fits:
    No, I do not recommend this product
  • Micromyst
    Location: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 5564
    1st Time Customer: No
    Occupation: AES
    4
    Sep 30, 2018
    " I purchased this jacket and the skirt and it is a very flattering combo. I wear a lace cami under the jacket because it needed something. The colors are as they are in the catalog - a light brown and dark navy to black. I was surprised at the fabric - it is lighter weight than I expected. Looked good on but am wondering how it will launder. "
    Fits:
    Yes, I recommend this product
Reviews 1 - 10 of 11