Sign up for email and receive free shipping on your first order!

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Wonderland Dress
Wonderland Dress Wonderland Dress
Wonderland Dress Wonderland Dress, Evening Dresses Designer Sheath Dresses, Winter Cocktail Dresses & Women's Evening Dresses Glistening like sunlight on snow, merging vintage-flapper and classic romance, our shimmery sheath dress is hand-finished with iridescent sequins, glass beads and alpaca embroidery on a layer of frothy tulle netting. Gorgeous in Winter White or Black, with pearly back buttons and separate silk habutai slip. $278.00 $398.00

Designer Cocktail Dresses & Luxury Sheath Dresses

Alpaca Evening Dresses, Short Cocktail Party Dresses & Women's Designer Clothing

Glistening like sunlight on snow, merging vintage-flapper and classic romance, our shimmery sheath dress is hand-finished with iridescent sequins, glass beads and alpaca embroidery on a layer of frothy tulle netting. Gorgeous in Winter White or Black, with pearly back buttons and separate silk habutai slip.
  • 2-14
  • (1) 100% nylon (2) lining - 100% silk
  • Made in India
  • 41''
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Wonderland Dress B40175 $398.00 $278.00
    select a size:
    2 4 6 8 10 12 14
    select a color:
    buy now
    Items 1 - 10 of 15
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      classy
      Waynesboro,Pennsylvania
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Mar 3, 2017
      stunning
      " I purchased this dress at full price to secure in having it for my daughters upcoming wedding in Aug. Not wanting to wear the typical mother of the bride formal wear at her impending lavish event, I splurged to spend the$ 398.00. I am 5'4 125 lbs got size 10 because I am busty.It is truly a stunning gorgeous dress making a statement all its own. I cannot wait to wear it. I will have to have the sides taken in to show off my waistline as dress falls straight, but not a biggie for my seamstress. If you have a very special event to offset its price,go for it! "
      8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Moll
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Dec 6, 2011
      Wonderland dress
      " I bought this dress to be married in, but there is a thread used in it which gives it a fuzzy effect. Beautiful dress, but not one I would want to be married in. I am returning it, but still think it is beautiful - for other occasions. "
      8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      0
      0 of 5
      Value
      0
      0 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      0
      0 of 5
      wishing
      Fresno. CA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
      Nov 28, 2011
      Older bride
      " This dress or one similar should be part of your permanent collection. Its terrific for an older bride or for a second time around. I am neither but can keep wishing. Please continue something similar. Also consider arm coverage, for those of us whose arms aren't as toned as they used to be. "
      13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      1
      1 of 5
      Quality
      2
      2 of 5
      Value
      2
      2 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      2
      2 of 5
      PJ
      California
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Apr 12, 2011
      ?? WORN & RETURNED
      " I returned this dress due to a foul odor. It appeared that this item had previously been worn & then returned. Along with the offensive odor the fabric appeared to be pulled / shredded on the derriere - evidence of previous wear. I'm sure that this was once a beautiful dress but.... I refuse to pay $300.00+ for something that someone else has worn & returned. "
      8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Alexandra
      Santa Cruz, CA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Top 500 Contributor
      Apr 11, 2011
      Exquisite! Incredible craftsmanship!
      " It was love at first sight.... I held off because of the price, but could no longer resist when it went on sale. I bought it in both colors, thinking I would choose which looked best. But I am likely to keep them both. The beige one shows the details more, but the black has a more slimming effect and is VERY dramatic. A good undergarment (and exercise!) will likely help with the slimming issue. I collect antique and vintage gowns, but am intimidated from wearing them due to their fragility ...all but ruined 2 at the SF Edwardian Ball. This dress has craftsmanship that equals those originals and yet is strong enough to withstand a night of dancing. "
      5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Gender: Female
      Age: 25-34
      Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
      Jan 31, 2011
      0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      eliza jane
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Jan 22, 2011
      Exquisite!
      " When this dress was first introduced, it was love at first sight. But as my life does not include gala events, I knew it would never be mine. My daughter and son-in-law have invited us to such an evening, and I could not get to the computer fast enough to see if this dress was still available! It arrived, it fits perfectly, and I can hardly wait for our evening to show it off. I am 64 - 5'4", 105lb. The XS is ideal. Hits about 2-3 inches below my knee. The beading and detail work is just lovely, it is very delicate and would pull/catch on things - so be aware. I gave only 4 stars for value, only because this was a significant investment for a special occasion dress. But I feel like a princess in it , a great accomplishment for a lady of my age! Every purchase I make from PC becomes a treasured piece in my wardrobe. Now my husband has to come up with another outing for me to wear this:-) Thanks PC! "
      9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      southpaw
      Winnipeg, MB
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Retail
      Nov 4, 2010
      perfect
      " I have a fundraiser gala/ball this month and so hoped this would be the dress, and it is. I passed it with 3 other women filters, and all with a hearty "perfect" response. An earlier review thought it accentuated hips, but my somewhat pear shape looks great in it, much to my surprise and relief. This is true fun in a dress. "
      3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      lace lady
      ny
      Gender: Female
      Oct 21, 2010
      lovely
      " I am too large to fit into this stunning dress but it is my active goal. I love the soft taupy color and the era it represents. "
      2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      3
      3 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      2
      2 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      julesie
      julesie
      Gender: Female
      Age: 35-44
      Occupation: Other
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Oct 3, 2010
      Pretty vintage dress but not for me
      " This was a darling vintage looking dress and loving the roaring 20's I had to have it. The beading is really lovely. But at 5 feet tall this dress was too long and due to the way it's made impossible to shorten and have it fall right. Also the neckline seemed to scooped for me. For the big price tag it would have had to make me look like a million bucks and it fell short. But it's lovely and on someone else it might be worth it. "
      8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 10 of 15

    You Might Also Like...

    • Baby Alpaca St. Remy Travel Blanket Baby Alpaca St. Remy Travel Blanket
      $189.00 $129.00
      Buy Now
      Baby Alpaca St. Remy Travel Blanket Baby Alpaca St. Remy Travel Blanket For home or travel, stripes and geometrics from a vintage French textile warm you in Grey/Black or Rust/Brown. Sublimely cozy in a felted, double-jacquard knit of baby alpaca (70%) and wool (30%).
      $189.00 $129.00
      Buy Now
    • Cuzco Wool Skirt Cuzco Wool Designer Skirts Warm Travel Skirts, Long Wool Skirts & Women's Winter Skirts
      $279.00 $195.00
      Buy Now
      Cuzco Wool Skirt Cuzco Wool Skirts, Women's Long Designer Cotton Skirts Winter Travel Skirts, Long Boho Skirts & Women's Wool Skirts Long ankle length skirts in tweedy geometrics of homespun wool, make this long fringed wool evening skirt boho-chic. Slip on ankle length dress skirts, sophisticated additions to your designer women's clothing wardrobe.
      $279.00 $195.00
      Buy Now
    • Kaia Pima Cotton Pullover Kaia Cotton Pullover Sweaters Luxury Summer Sweaters, Designer Cotton Pullovers & Women's Boho Tops
      $129.00 $99.00 - $129.00
      Buy Now
      Kaia Pima Cotton Pullover Kaia Cotton Pullover, Cotton Tops Cotton Pullover Sweaters, Designer Knit Sweaters & Women's Travel Clothing Kaia pima cotton pullovers induce a sense of relaxation as the designer sweaters gorgeous workmanship and sensibly soft composer takes over. Women's pullover sweaters are an easy way to relax while staying stylish.
      $129.00 $99.00 - $129.00
      Buy Now
    • Modernista Pima Cotton Kimono Modernista Cotton Kimono Women's Sweaters & Designer Casual Sweaters
      $129.00 $99.00
      Buy Now
      Modernista Pima Cotton Kimono Modernista Pima Cotton Kimono Women's Cotton Sweaters, Lightweight Cotton Sweaters & Casual Sweaters These women's sweaters offer an elegant, contemporary kimono style for effortlessly chic lightweight sweaters. The cotton sweaters are made of softly rib knit of combed pima, with drop shoulders, wide ¾-sleeves, deep side slits and a shirttail hem that steps dramatically longer in back.
      $129.00 $99.00
      Buy Now
    • Irina Pima Cotton Dress Irina Pima Cotton Dress Designer Dresses, Cotton Dresses & Knit Dresses
      $269.00 $189.00
      Buy Now
      Irina Pima Cotton Dress Irina Pima Cotton Dress Knit Dresses, Designer Cotton Dresses & Women's Boho Dresses These everyday and travel dresses are endlessly wearable designer dresses created with sophisticated palettes. Our cotton dresses are effortlessly chic, and easily paired with favorite cardigan sweaters and artisan-made accessories from our collection.
      $269.00 $189.00
      Buy Now
    • Cabana Scarf Cabana Scarf Casual Cotton Scarves, Designer Scarves & Boho Fashion Scarves
      $36.00 $25.00 - $29.00
      Buy Now
      Cabana Scarf Cabana Scarf Women's Cotton Scarves, Casual Scarves & Designer Accessories Choose cotton scarves from Peruvian Connection, where we have gorgeous fashion accessories. These boho scarves are endlessly wearable. Pair the designer scarves with favorite dresses and two-piece ensembles to transform your look.
      $36.00 $25.00 - $29.00
      Buy Now
    • Pima Cotton Titania Dress Pima Cotton Titania Dress Cocktail Dresses, Designer Dresses & Cotton Dresses
      $279.00 $220.00
      Buy Now
      Pima Cotton Titania Dress Pima Cotton Titania Dress Designer Cocktail Dresses, Cotton Dresses & Fashion Dresses These designer dresses offer a goddess-like grace for a timeless silhouette. Cotton dresses, meticulously handcrafted of a substantial knit of silky pima, are gorgeous cocktail dresses for special events on your calendar.
      $279.00 $220.00
      Buy Now
    • Trade Beads Necklace/Bracelet Trade Beads Necklace/Bracelet Beads Bracelet, Women's Handcrafted Wrap Bracelets, Artisan Necklaces, Designer Jewelry
      $79.00 $62.00
      Buy Now
      Trade Beads Necklace/Bracelet Trade Beads Necklace/Bracelet Beads Bracelet, Women's Handcrafted Wrap Bracelets, Artisan Necklaces, Designer Jewelry Add a Trade Beads Necklace to your favorite ensembles for a beautiful finish. It's also a beads bracelet with a few wraps of the artisan necklaces made of Indonesian glass.
      $79.00 $62.00
      Buy Now