FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS UNTIL 12/18. USE CODE SHIP16. EXCLUSIONS APPLY, SEE DETAILS

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat
Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat
Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat, Travel Jackets Warm Winter Jackets, Wool Travel Coats & Women's Alpaca Jackets Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coats feature an eye-catching colorblock print in a warm felted knit. These winter coats in taupe, black and burnt orange are warm jackets for women styled with an oversized hood, drop shoulders and a buttonless placket. $350.00

Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat, Winter Coats

Warm Alpaca Coats, Designer Wool Coats & Women's Winter Jackets

The perfect snuggle-up layer for winter, our felted knit coat is a soft embrace of plush alpaca (93%) and polyamide (7%). Colorblocked in taupe and black with burnt orange striping, it's scaled easy and oversized, with a deep hood, drop shoulders and pockets. The minimalist, buttonless silhouette is left unlined so you can feel the fiber's softness.
  • XS/S, M/L, XL
  • Alpaca (93%), Polyamide (7%)
  • Dry Clean Only
  • Made in Peru
  • 31"
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Nuvuk Alpaca Blanket Coat 722061 $350.00
    select a size:
    XL XS/S M/L
    buy now
    Items 1 - 10 of 11
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      pba
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Retired
      Nov 10, 2016
      Wonderful, but design flaw
      " As the reviewers before me all said, the fabric is magnificent. The alpaca is a nice weight, lush and cozy and the design is unique. The one drawback for me is the hood, and as a result I'm not sure I'll keep it. I'm sure I will never use a hood on a sweater coat and it detracts from the style. I would much prefer a deep shawl collar to wrap around neck & ears. Less to fuss with and more elegant. "
      3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Spinner
      East Haddam, CT
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Nov 8, 2016
      Beautiful
      " Just received this coat and am delighted. It is definitely more like a very thick sweater but it is thick and will be very warm like a nice wool coat. The orange is less vibrant but still gorgeous. I know I am going to love wearing this. "
      0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      LJ
      WEST VIRGINIA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Marketing / Sales
      Jan 18, 2016
      love,love ,love!
      " LOVE THIS SWEATER ! WAITED 8 WEEKS ON IT,BUT WELL WORTH THE WAIT! IT IS NOT A COAT ! IT IS A HEAVY SWEATER, THAT IS MADE VERY WELL ,AND VERY WARM WHEN BELTED.GET COMPLIMENTS EVERYTIME I WEAR IT. I WEAR AN XS ,I AM 5'6'' AND WEIGH 118 LBS,AND IT FITS PERFECT.A LITTLE PRICEY FOR A SWEATER ,BUT I CAN WEAR IT FOR MANY SEASONS! DON'T HESITATE,WORTH THE MONEY! "
      6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Kris
      Illinois
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Other
      Dec 5, 2015
      Just right for me
      " This is a sweater coat that looks dynamite on. The color block style is slimming for me and it's a modern look, while it is as soft and snuggly as a well-loved sweater. It is light weight alpaca, so it doesn't feel heavy wearing it even though it is plenty thick and warm. I love it. Different, in a good way. "
      4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Eurofashionista
      Chattanooga TN
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Other
      Dec 1, 2015
      Another wardrobe staple
      " I have a similar coat from PC in oatmeal and when I saw this one I had to get it. It is more fun the solid black, which is what I wanted, and it is the same weight, which substantial enough to be warm on our rather cold Tennessee winter days. It is a bit itchy, duh look at material, and it very roomy. I got the M/L at 5'7" 127lbs, and it is roomy roomy roomy. I need it for my monkey arms, and the coat does not disappoint in that way. If you want a fitted garmet, this is not it. If you wan t a warm, super comfy, sporty yet chic superb quality coat ( that is not made in China!!!!!) go for it you will not regret it. Looks great with jeans, skinny or flares, a skirt or dress and tall boots. Super versatile. "
      8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Babs
      NYC
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Nov 28, 2015
      Spectacular!
      " Love this sweater coat! Fell in love with it in the store; better in person than online. The colors are neutral but very rich. The knit is sturdy, well done, and the fit forgiving. On cold days it stays closed with a scarf tied around the neck. Bought fasteners but haven't applied them yet; no need. Sized down one size and the fit is perfect. "
      1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      artgirl
      Boston, Ma
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Other
      Oct 20, 2015
      I LOVE THIS PIECE!
      " My new favorite sweater coat! I Love the modern color blocking and oversized cozy plush knit. I'm going to live in this all winter long! It can be worn inside on cold snowy days or out on the town with a great pair of jeans and boots. Chic and modern! "
      5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      3
      3 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      1
      1 of 5
      Compqueen
      Madison WI
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Executive / Management
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Oct 16, 2015
      Huge and shapeless
      " I loved the colors and soft feel of this sweater coat, but I am 5'7" about 140 lb and the xs/s was huge on me! It may have looked less shapeless if it fit. "
      5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      1
      1 of 5
      Quality
      3
      3 of 5
      Value
      1
      1 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      1
      1 of 5
      Tia
      Maryland
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Executive / Management
      Oct 12, 2015
      Very Disappointing
      " Very disappointing. This is not a BLANKET COAT. This is a knit cardigan, a somewhat ill-fitting one at that. Because it is knit and not cloth, which is what a COAT suggests, and somewhat wide on top in relation to the bottom it bunches in the underarm and falls longer in the front than in the back -- usually not an attractive look on anyone. "
      9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      3
      3 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      lizzi
      NYC
      Gender: Female
      Age: 35-44
      Occupation: Operations / Logistics
      Sep 21, 2015
      heavy sweater
      " I'm 5'10, 145 pounds and ordered the m/l. The fabric is really soft and it seems warm and the colors are pretty, though the orange is a bit less vibrant than I expected. Since it's essentially a heavy sweater, it lacks the structure to hold up the shape shown in the pictures. I am not sure it's flattering on me. I might be willing to try the smaller size if I can find it in the store, but then the sleeves are already a bit short for my long arms, so maybe it's a no go for someone with my build. I would probably keep it for comfort if it were under $200, but at this price, I want to really love it. "
      11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 10 of 11

    You Might Also Like...

    • Canyon Stripe Alpaca Ruana Canyon Stripe Alpaca Ruana Winter Alpaca Sweaters, Designer Travel Sweaters & Women's Knit Sweaters
      $279.00
      Buy Now
      Canyon Stripe Alpaca Ruana Canyon Stripe Alpaca Ruana Warm Travel Sweaters, Winter Knit Sweaters & Women's Alpaca Sweaters Wrap up in winter travel sweaters like this ruana to ward off the chill, or fasten the warm boho sweaters with a brooch and toss one end over your shoulder. These designer knit sweaters add effortless style to a number of outfits.
      $279.00
      Buy Now
    • Shipibo Kimono Shipibo Kimono, Sweater Jackets Designer Sweater Jackets, Winter Cardigan Sweaters & Women's Warm Sweaters
      $189.00
      Buy Now
      Shipibo Kimono Shipibo Kimono, Travel Sweaters Warm Sweater Jackets, Cotton Cardigan Sweaters & Women's Winter Sweaters Earthy yet elegant, winter sweater jackets like the Shipibo Kimono are designer cardigan sweaters that deliver effortlessly cool style. These alpaca and pima cotton travel sweaters pair ideally with jeans when you want a casual yet chic look.
      $189.00
      Buy Now
    • Rabari Festival Alpaca Knit Coat Rabari Festival Alpaca Knit Coat Winter Alpaca Coats, Long Cardigan Sweaters & Women's Sweater Jackets
      $550.00
      Buy Now
      Rabari Festival Alpaca Knit Coat Rabari Festival Alpaca Knit Coat Winter Cardigan Sweaters, Long Sweater Jackets & Women's Alpaca Coats Wear these long winter sweaters anytime you want to feel the exceptional softness of designer cardigan sweaters crafted from silky soft alpaca. The 100% alpaca sweater jackets are made in Bolivia using the finest grades of alpaca fiber.
      $550.00
      Buy Now
    • Francesca Jacket Francesca Jacket, Cotton Jackets Warm Jean Jackets, Designer Travel Jackets & Women's Cotton Coats
      $298.00
      Buy Now
      Francesca Jacket Francesca Jacket, Travel Jackets Winter Cotton Jean Jackets, Designer Travel Coats & Women's Cotton Jackets These polished warm travel jackets are also sure to be everyday wardrobe staples. The cotton jean jackets are enzyme-washed in a vintage patina for boho chic flair that makes them essential designer cotton jackets.
      $298.00
      Buy Now
    • Claudia Alpaca Long Cardigan Claudia Alpaca Long Cardigan Warm Cardigan Sweaters, Long Winter Sweaters & Women's Sweater Jackets
      $289.00
      Buy Now
      Claudia Alpaca Long Cardigan Claudia Alpaca Long Cardigan Warm Sweater Jackets, Long Cardigan Sweaters & Women's Winter Sweaters Slip on Claudia winter cardigan sweaters for artsy warm cardigan sweaters that offer a brilliant display of color. The knit sweater jackets are designed with a unique scallop-striped stitch of hand-painted alpaca yarns in pinks, indigos, plums, sage greens and bittersweet, grounded in black.
      $289.00
      Buy Now
    • Baby Alpaca Decades Coat Baby Alpaca Decades Coat Long Wool Coats, Women's Designer Jackets & Winter Wool Coats
      $798.00
      Buy Now
      Baby Alpaca Decades Coat Baby Alpaca Decades Coat, Wool Coats Designer Wool Coats, Long Luxury Jackets & Women's Winter Jackets Velvety plush Baby Alpaca Decades Coats are full lined long wool coats with bottonless shawl collars. Effortlessly elegant, a statement coat with a lifetime of appeal. The tailored women's wool coats are glamorous fall fashion.
      $798.00
      Buy Now
    • Blanket Striped Alpaca Coat Blanket Striped Alpaca Coat Knit Sweater Jackets, Winter Travel Jackets & Women's Alpaca Jackets
      $329.00
      Buy Now
      Blanket Striped Alpaca Coat Blanket Striped Alpaca Coat Alpaca Sweater Jackets, Winter Alpaca Coats & Women's Travel Jackets These sophisticated long winter jackets combine a tailored shape with the fluid drape of knitwear. The warm travel jackets are also luxuriously soft alpaca knit coats for everyday adventures.
      $329.00
      Buy Now
    • Lotus Flower Kimono Lotus Flower Kimono, Knit Cardigans Knit Cardigan Sweaters, Winter Travel Sweaters & Women's Sweater Jackets
      $269.00
      Buy Now
      Lotus Flower Kimono Lotus Flower Kimono, Travel Sweaters Warm Cardigan Sweaters, Winter Sweater Jackets & Women's Knit Sweaters Enjoy the workmanship of winter cardigan sweaters inspired by Art Noveau. These gorgeous and warm designer sweaters inspire art lovers, and the knit sweater jackets also boast soft textiles that keep the chill at bay.
      $269.00
      Buy Now