FREE SHIPPING on all orders through 12/17

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat
Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat
Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat, Travel Coat Designer Alpaca Coats, Luxury Travel Coats & Women’s Designer Coats These designer alpaca coats are endlessly wearable boho coats. Slip on as luxury travel coats when on vacation, and wear the fashion coats for everyday adventures. $289.00

Add these designer alpaca coats to your everyday wardrobe musts.

These designer alpaca coats are everyday sensations, whether headed to work or out with friends for lunch. Also favorite luxury travel coats, the casual designer coats are endlessly wearable as you carpool kids to school, go for a day of running errands and sprint to work in the morning. The fashion coats are meticulously handcrafted of luxe fibers for gorgeous results. The women’s boho coats are sure to be wardrobe staples.

Luxury Travel Coats & Women's Fashion Coats

Designer Coats, Casual Alpaca Coats Women's Boho Travel Coats

Take these designer alpaca coats on your next adventures. The luxury travel coats are meticulously handcrafted of luxe fibers for gorgeous results. These globally inspired casual coats are the perfect finish to polished ensembles. Slip on these women’s designer coats for sightseeing excursions and shopping trips to local artisan markets.

Have these designer alpaca coats with you as you travel the world. The luxury travel coats are also endlessly wearable on weekend trips.

A sumptuous embrace of plush, felted alpaca (93%) and nylon (7%), this minimalist coat design is the perfect snuggle-up layer for wintry days. Knit easy and oversized, with a generous hood, drop shoulders, wide sleeves and pockets. The voluminous overlap requires no closure, and we've left it intentionally unlined so you can feel the fiber's softness.
  • XS/S, M/L, XL
  • Alpaca (93%), Nylon (7%)
  • Handwash/Dry Clean
  • Made in Peru
  • 31"
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat 721791 $289.00
    select a size:
    XL XS/S M/L
    select a color:
    buy now
    Items 1 - 10 of 25
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      rose
      Colorado
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Nov 8, 2017
      Beautiful, comfy and warm
      " My husband bought this for me while we were in Santa Fe. At 5' 7" and 130 lb, I could have gotten either the XS/SM or the Medium/Large (the sales's person preferred the look of the smaller size) I got the Medium (I'm a perfect medium overall at PC) as I love the fullness of the style - like a very comfortable heavy warm sweater wrapped around me. Love this sweater jacket. Its cozy, comfortable, chic. I got the Oatmeal color in this extremely soft, comfortable item. I LOVE IT! "
      2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Lakeside
      Cape Cod
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Oct 1, 2017
      My Favorite
      " I bought this sweater coat a couple of years ago, in the oatmeal, after coveting it for quite a while. This is one gorgeous piece of clothing! This is my third or forth season and and it is still beautiful. It has not stretched out, although I always fold it when not in use and because of the weight of the coat, would encourage others to do the same. I do hang it over a chair when going out, but try to double it over before draping it over the back of anything. It is also true that the light coloured version of this coat did shed quite a bit on dark clothes. Like another reviewer stated, I too avoid wearing black under this coat, but that should not be the same issue with the new charcoal shade....wearing black, anyway... All in all, this is my favorite cozy and fashionable cold weather piece, and I never wear it without getting a compliment. "
      5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Tennessee
      Gender: Female
      May 9, 2017
      In Love With This Coat
      " I have worn this coat for two winters now, and I absolutely love it. I haven't had a problem with it stretching at all, and I have worn it on long airplane rides all over the country. I fold it over a hanger, and it is always perfect. I feel special when I wear this coat, because it is warm, cozy, and beautiful. "
      10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      3
      3 of 5
      Quality
      3
      3 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      Anna
      Southwest
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Student
      Mar 17, 2017
      Luxuriously impractical
      " I know this item is no longer available - I'm choosing to write a review, anyway. This is called a blanket coat. Hmm - anyone actually have a blanket that is knit, instead of woven? I would not call this material a blanket. Although it's a very luxurious fiber - as all Peruvian Connection garments are - it is very difficult to wear because it stretches badly. I just checked to see whether the synthetic content of the thread might have been increased this year - to strengthen the knit and reduce stretching; it's the same proportions as previous versions. I have never hung this sweater, always folding it for storing. Nonetheless, it has stretched badly at the shoulders, pulling under the weight of itself as I wear it. It's also stretched badly at the pockets- and I've been very careful not to stuff my hands into the pockets, making them sag. I acknowledge that I've enjoyed wearing this sweater, but am very disappointed to think that I won't be able to wear it much longer. Overall, it doesn't stand up to the expense. I would not recommend it. "
      14 of 18 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      happy58
      New York
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Other
      Feb 2, 2017
      Love
      " A lovely soft sweater coat. I love sweater coats more than a regular coat for years now and appreciate the relaxed comfortable spacious styling that renders an ability to easily layer underneath for added warmth. Excellent workmanship. I wear it with my leather belts for closure or open with a large scarf. It would be lovely if next year they bring it back with a plain matching knit belt and offer other colors. An investment piece that when properly cared for will last a lifetime. "
      0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      Cali Gal
      Sausalito, CA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 25-34
      Occupation: Marketing / Sales
      Top 500 Contributor
      Jan 16, 2017
      Runs huge, but is a beautiful coat anyway
      " I'm 5'7, 140 lbs, 36B. I normally wear a small for shirts and a medium/large with pants(size 6 top and 8 bottom). Glad I read the reviews that this runs large, I got the S/M and it is still gigantic! I'm fairly tall and this still is pretty big on me. It's gorgeous though, and I get compliments every time I wear it. I disagree that it is more of a sweater than a coat, it's too heavy to wear indoors. I recently went on a long flight, and this coat was my blanket, it definitely keeps you very warm. I got it in Oatmeal, and the color is the same as the photos. I also love the giant hood, it makes it feel princess-y. Next year I'm going to get it in black. Please PC make a charcoal one! "
      1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      Alpaca Lover
      Connecticut
      Gender: Female
      Top 500 Contributor
      Jan 7, 2017
      Yes and No
      " Hmmm.. well I am used to buying high end alpaca but this looked so nice, and what a great price, hundreds less than a similar item where I usually buy... I don't think it is Suri Alpaca, but none the less, soft and comfy for sure. I am 5'7, 139lbs, in shape.38D bust, but slim waste line and size 8 jeans. No back fat and no heaviness to arms. I bought a M/L for room for sweaters underneath. It runs ***HUGE***!!! The fabric is a very nice heavier weight with pretty good drape. Pockets are double thickness, so great for warmth, but puffy and placed in such a spot that it makes your hips seem wider. That wouldn't bother me, but be aware. The color is not like on my monitor. It looks kind of grey here, but as they say, it's a (warm) oatmeal (not a neutral oatmeal). Unfortunately, sending back, and all the smalls are gone! I liked it enough to try a smaller size, but they are out of stock! I wish the fashion retail world would go back to selling items in season IN THEIR SEASON. We should be able to buy items in their season ALL OF THEIR SEASON. Anyway, buy a smaller size for sure! "
      5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Bravo530
      Portland OR
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Marketing / Sales
      Dec 15, 2016
      My Favorite Sweater, Hands Down
      " I bought the oatmeal color last winter for a trip to Minnesota. I ended up loving it enough to come back for the black color this year. This is a heavy sweater that is perfect for weather that's 30-50 degrees. I often wear it instead of a coat on dry fall/winter days. I generally wear it over another lighter sweater when I head to work, and I can even wear it around the office if I get chilly. It replaces my winter coat most days in Oregon - unless it's raining. And even then I sometimes wear it because I love it. "
      5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      BlackFlamenco
      Pittsburgh, PA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Other
      Top 50 Contributor
      Oct 29, 2016
      Cozy, lush warmth....
      " The fabric in this blanket coat is thick, soft, and warm. It wraps around you in cozy luxury. I'm sure it is going to take care of those chill fall days for me just fine. A long, warm scarf will take care of the fact that it has no closure. However, I tried the coat on with a soft leather belt of mine and the combo worked just fine. And my husband loves it! Highly recommended! "
      5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      naturalgal
      SW Washington
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Other
      Sep 15, 2016
      You won't regret it!
      " This was my first purchase with Peruvian Connection last year and the item that has had me hooked ever since! Soft, high quality and blanket-like so you can really feel cozy on those chilly Fall days. I agree that is is quite oversized as the xs/sm is still a tad too big for my small/size 6 frame, but not a big deal with the unstructured style. The oatmeal color goes with just about anything, but my only complaint would be that you can't really wear anything dark (like black) underneath it as the light little fibers will get on it. When you take the coat off it looks like you've been wrestling with a small animal! No matter, I love the coat so much I tend to style my (light colored/monochromatic!) outfit around it. I guess that means I'll have to consider adding the black color to my wardrobe this year as well! "
      12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 10 of 25

    You Might Also Like...