FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS UNTIL 12/18. USE CODE SHIP16. EXCLUSIONS APPLY, SEE DETAILS

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat
Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat
Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat & Coats for Women Warm Fall Coats, Designer Alpaca Jackets, Women's Knit Coats & Winter Coats for Women Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coats are plush sweater coats styled in a oversized minimalist design. These women's alpaca coats with a generous hood and wide sleeves are warm knit coats with a cozy, voluminous overlap. $289.00

Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coats & Women's Sweater Coats

Women's Alpaca Coats, Hooded Sweater Coats, Wool Coats, Winter Coats for Women & Designer Coats

A sumptuous embrace of plush, felted alpaca (93%) and nylon (7%), this minimalist coat design is the perfect snuggle-up layer for wintry days. Knit easy and oversized, with a generous hood, drop shoulders, wide sleeves and pockets. The voluminous overlap requires no closure, and we've left it intentionally unlined so you can feel the fiber's softness.
  • XS/S, M/L, XL
  • Alpaca (93%), Nylon (7%)
  • Handwash/Dry Clean
  • Made in Peru
  • 31"
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat 721791 $289.00
    select a size:
    XL XS/S M/L
    select a color:
    buy now
    Items 1 - 10 of 17
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      BlackFlamenco
      Pittsburgh, PA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Other
      Top 50 Contributor
      Oct 29, 2016
      Cozy, lush warmth....
      " The fabric in this blanket coat is thick, soft, and warm. It wraps around you in cozy luxury. I'm sure it is going to take care of those chill fall days for me just fine. A long, warm scarf will take care of the fact that it has no closure. However, I tried the coat on with a soft leather belt of mine and the combo worked just fine. And my husband loves it! Highly recommended! "
      2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      naturalgal
      SW Washington
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Other
      Sep 15, 2016
      You won't regret it!
      " This was my first purchase with Peruvian Connection last year and the item that has had me hooked ever since! Soft, high quality and blanket-like so you can really feel cozy on those chilly Fall days. I agree that is is quite oversized as the xs/sm is still a tad too big for my small/size 6 frame, but not a big deal with the unstructured style. The oatmeal color goes with just about anything, but my only complaint would be that you can't really wear anything dark (like black) underneath it as the light little fibers will get on it. When you take the coat off it looks like you've been wrestling with a small animal! No matter, I love the coat so much I tend to style my (light colored/monochromatic!) outfit around it. I guess that means I'll have to consider adding the black color to my wardrobe this year as well! "
      10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      susie
      Vermont
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
      Feb 9, 2016
      beautiful, but didn't work for me
      " I was sad to return this beautiful sweater coat. It felt so warm and cozy and soft. The reason I very reluctantly returned it was the realization of that it was too annoying to me to not have any kind of closure. I tried to use a large kilt pin it but then the coat did not hang right and cheapened the look. Plus, would I want to have to fool around with attaching a pin or brooch "just so" every time I go outside? If the weather is cool enough to warrant wearing this I want to be able to snap or button it up. I tried scarves and belts until I realized it was all too much trouble just trying to get it to close up. I've been looking for a black coat with a hood for several years and was hoping this would be it, but I realized it would just end up hanging in my closet. "
      9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      WokeUpThisWay
      Harrisburg, PA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Government / Military
      Top 250 Contributor
      Jan 9, 2016
      Spongy, soft cocoon
      " Oversized, sweater-knit somewhere between a cardigan and a jacket (though hooded, so perhaps more the latter). Cuddly, warm - beautiful...compliments abound. A little pricey and not sure how it will wear, but truly lovely. "
      4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      True Peru Fan
      Princeton, IA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Operations / Logistics
      Top 50 Contributor
      Nov 28, 2015
      Cozy Blanket Coat
      " I bought this in the Oatmeal color last year and have had lots of good use out of it. I typically wear a size 6 and the XS/S fits great. I will enjoy this cozy, warm goodness for many years to come in the Midwest. "
      6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      Ruthie
      San Francisco Bay, CA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Executive / Management
      Oct 9, 2015
      Great California winter option
      " I purchased this beauty last season, and have to say I love it. Every time I wear it I get compliments. Its a great piece to dress up or down. For those of us who have mild winters (sorry my East coast friends!), it is the perfect weight for most winter days in the bay area of California. I wear it open and also for a more finished look will add a belt. I guess if I had any complaints, it would be the oversize is a bit oversized. With the XS/S I still needed to roll up the sleeves. But that is a minor inconvience. Beautiful, cozy, I bought the oatmeal which I believe is a great color for just about anyone. All in all a wonderful piece, that will get a lot of wear for years to come. "
      9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      karma
      San Diego
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Educator
      Top 10 Contributor
      Oct 1, 2015
      Just what I wanted…
      " Thank you to all the PC reviewers that led me to this snuggly and beautiful sweater-coat. I wouldn’t have found it without you. I had two concerns that initially held me back. First, I usually lean toward baby alpaca because it minimizes my sensitivity but I find this coat to be luxuriously soft and very comfortable. Second, I was cautious about the oversized style as that would typically be overwhelming and not flattering on me. In this coat, the minimalistic cut and styling are beautiful and flattering - it is perfect! Thank you to all! "
      3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      Mick
      Los Angeles
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Other
      Sep 16, 2015
      Heavy Sweater not a Coat
      " Very comfy. Over sized. Not really a coat more of a heavy sweater. Priced right. Good for Fall not for Winter. Great Oatmeal color. "
      3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      Maxie
      New York, NY
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Executive / Management
      Feb 11, 2015
      Gorgeous for the right body type
      " This "sweater-jacket" is as beautiful as I expected it to be -- I agree with the other reviewers who have commented on its luxuriousness, coziness, softness, and warmth. It's way more than a sweater, with much more heft (tho' it doesn't feel too heavy -- it's almost frothy!), and it would be perfect on a cold fall or spring day here in NYC (or maybe even an early/late winter day, with the right scarf!). But it is a lot of sweater and, unfortunately, it wasn't very flattering on me, alas. (I tried it in both the M/L and the XS/S.) I know it's supposed to be oversized, but it was just too much sweater/jacket for me. I so wanted to keep this item, but I think it may be better suited to a taller person or someone with broader shoulders than I have. It certainly has PC's stellar quality -- I was very, very sad to send it back! But it's definitely worth a try if you think you can carry an oversized look. "
      20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      3
      3 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      2
      2 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      2
      2 of 5
      Penepop
      Bal
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Jan 26, 2015
      More like a sweater, not a coat
      " I was very excited to receive this. The fabric feels wonderful but there is no way I would consider this to be anything more than a thick sweater. I would have appreciate a more accurate description so I could have saved my money on postage. I am too heavy to wear a long sweater which accentuates certain body areas. It does not appear woven and gives me concern if the weight of the material can be supported by a knit which could unravel. It does feel nice though. "
      1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 10 of 17

    You Might Also Like...