Sign Up for emails and the chance to win a $250 gift card.

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat
Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat
Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat, Travel Coat Designer Alpaca Coats, Luxury Travel Coats & Women’s Designer Coats These designer alpaca coats are endlessly wearable boho coats. Slip on as luxury travel coats when on vacation, and wear the fashion coats for everyday adventures. $325.00

Add these designer alpaca coats to your everyday wardrobe musts.

These designer alpaca coats are everyday sensations, whether headed to work or out with friends for lunch. Also favorite luxury travel coats, the casual designer coats are endlessly wearable as you carpool kids to school, go for a day of running errands and sprint to work in the morning. The fashion coats are meticulously handcrafted of luxe fibers for gorgeous results. The women’s boho coats are sure to be wardrobe staples.

Luxury Travel Coats & Women's Fashion Coats

Designer Coats, Casual Alpaca Coats Women's Boho Travel Coats

Take these designer alpaca coats on your next adventures. The luxury travel coats are meticulously handcrafted of luxe fibers for gorgeous results. These globally inspired casual coats are the perfect finish to polished ensembles. Slip on these women’s designer coats for sightseeing excursions and shopping trips to local artisan markets.

Have these designer alpaca coats with you as you travel the world. The luxury travel coats are also endlessly wearable on weekend trips.

A sumptuous embrace of plush, felted alpaca (93%) and nylon (7%), this minimalist coat design is the perfect snuggle-up layer for wintry days. Knit easy and oversized, with a generous hood, drop shoulders, wide sleeves and pockets. The voluminous overlap requires no closure, and we've left it intentionally unlined so you can feel the fiber's softness.
  • XS/S, M/L, XL
  • Alpaca (93%), Nylon (7%)
  • Handwash/Dry Clean
  • Made in Peru
  • 31"
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat 721791 $325.00
    select a size:
    XL XS/S M/L
    select a color:
    buy now
    Items 1 - 10 of 28
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Love Alpaca
      Port Townsend, WA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Educator
      Feb 13, 2018
      Incredibly Perfect
      " For 2 years I've been searching for a warm cardigan type sweater with a hood. I searched everywhere and found this sweater. It's perfect. I'm 6'0" and 155 lbs so I obviously got the XL. I was worried by reviews stating the sweater was oversized. But XL was exactly what I needed. I think anything less would have been too small. I have long arms, torso and legs. I will treasure it for years to come and contemplate getting another as I'll wear the one I have daily for at least 6 months of the year. Thank you! "
      3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Oklahoma Girl
      Oklahoma
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Feb 2, 2018
      Kotzebue Alpaca Blanket Coat BEAUTIFUL!
      " I purchased this gorgeous alpaca coat in the dark gray. My husband loves it and immediately complemented the richness of the color. I would consider it medium weight, very warm, and makes me feel like a million dollars when I have it on. After reading the other reviews regarding being oversized, I purchased the XS/S and it was perfect. "
      1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Teri
      Virginia
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Top 50 Contributor
      Dec 5, 2017
      My Wonderful Oatmeal Kotzebue
      " I have been wearing this sweater/jacket to many indoor/outdoor events for 2-3 years now from Fall thru Spring and it looks and feels as wonderful as the first time I put it on. I love the feeling of its plushness and comfort of its lightness yet providing remarkable warmth. The simple yet generous design of the hood and draping front panels accommodate varied styling w/belts and scarfs, etc and is quite a versatile outer layer. It elevates even the most casual or simple outfit. Yes, I agree....it would be nice if PC offered an optional soft belt. This piece is really special and does have a delicacy all its own. I wear it, handle it and maintain it for what it is. Mine gets folded and stored in the PC box it came in between uses. "
      7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      rose
      Colorado
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Nov 8, 2017
      Beautiful, comfy and warm
      " My husband bought this for me while we were in Santa Fe. At 5' 7" and 130 lb, I could have gotten either the XS/SM or the Medium/Large (the sales's person preferred the look of the smaller size) I got the Medium (I'm a perfect medium overall at PC) as I love the fullness of the style - like a very comfortable heavy warm sweater wrapped around me. Love this sweater jacket. Its cozy, comfortable, chic. I got the Oatmeal color in this extremely soft, comfortable item. I LOVE IT! "
      7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Lakeside
      Cape Cod
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Oct 1, 2017
      My Favorite
      " I bought this sweater coat a couple of years ago, in the oatmeal, after coveting it for quite a while. This is one gorgeous piece of clothing! This is my third or forth season and and it is still beautiful. It has not stretched out, although I always fold it when not in use and because of the weight of the coat, would encourage others to do the same. I do hang it over a chair when going out, but try to double it over before draping it over the back of anything. It is also true that the light coloured version of this coat did shed quite a bit on dark clothes. Like another reviewer stated, I too avoid wearing black under this coat, but that should not be the same issue with the new charcoal shade....wearing black, anyway... All in all, this is my favorite cozy and fashionable cold weather piece, and I never wear it without getting a compliment. "
      7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Tennessee
      Gender: Female
      May 9, 2017
      In Love With This Coat
      " I have worn this coat for two winters now, and I absolutely love it. I haven't had a problem with it stretching at all, and I have worn it on long airplane rides all over the country. I fold it over a hanger, and it is always perfect. I feel special when I wear this coat, because it is warm, cozy, and beautiful. "
      12 of 15 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      3
      3 of 5
      Quality
      3
      3 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      Anna
      Southwest
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Student
      Mar 17, 2017
      Luxuriously impractical
      " I know this item is no longer available - I'm choosing to write a review, anyway. This is called a blanket coat. Hmm - anyone actually have a blanket that is knit, instead of woven? I would not call this material a blanket. Although it's a very luxurious fiber - as all Peruvian Connection garments are - it is very difficult to wear because it stretches badly. I just checked to see whether the synthetic content of the thread might have been increased this year - to strengthen the knit and reduce stretching; it's the same proportions as previous versions. I have never hung this sweater, always folding it for storing. Nonetheless, it has stretched badly at the shoulders, pulling under the weight of itself as I wear it. It's also stretched badly at the pockets- and I've been very careful not to stuff my hands into the pockets, making them sag. I acknowledge that I've enjoyed wearing this sweater, but am very disappointed to think that I won't be able to wear it much longer. Overall, it doesn't stand up to the expense. I would not recommend it. "
      21 of 29 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      happy58
      New York
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Other
      Feb 2, 2017
      Love
      " A lovely soft sweater coat. I love sweater coats more than a regular coat for years now and appreciate the relaxed comfortable spacious styling that renders an ability to easily layer underneath for added warmth. Excellent workmanship. I wear it with my leather belts for closure or open with a large scarf. It would be lovely if next year they bring it back with a plain matching knit belt and offer other colors. An investment piece that when properly cared for will last a lifetime. "
      4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      Cali Gal
      Sausalito, CA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 25-34
      Occupation: Marketing / Sales
      Top 250 Contributor
      Jan 16, 2017
      Runs huge, but is a beautiful coat anyway
      " I'm 5'7, 140 lbs, 36B. I normally wear a small for shirts and a medium/large with pants(size 6 top and 8 bottom). Glad I read the reviews that this runs large, I got the S/M and it is still gigantic! I'm fairly tall and this still is pretty big on me. It's gorgeous though, and I get compliments every time I wear it. I disagree that it is more of a sweater than a coat, it's too heavy to wear indoors. I recently went on a long flight, and this coat was my blanket, it definitely keeps you very warm. I got it in Oatmeal, and the color is the same as the photos. I also love the giant hood, it makes it feel princess-y. Next year I'm going to get it in black. Please PC make a charcoal one! "
      4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      Alpaca Lover
      Connecticut
      Gender: Female
      Top 250 Contributor
      Jan 7, 2017
      Yes and No
      " Hmmm.. well I am used to buying high end alpaca but this looked so nice, and what a great price, hundreds less than a similar item where I usually buy... I don't think it is Suri Alpaca, but none the less, soft and comfy for sure. I am 5'7, 139lbs, in shape.38D bust, but slim waste line and size 8 jeans. No back fat and no heaviness to arms. I bought a M/L for room for sweaters underneath. It runs ***HUGE***!!! The fabric is a very nice heavier weight with pretty good drape. Pockets are double thickness, so great for warmth, but puffy and placed in such a spot that it makes your hips seem wider. That wouldn't bother me, but be aware. The color is not like on my monitor. It looks kind of grey here, but as they say, it's a (warm) oatmeal (not a neutral oatmeal). Unfortunately, sending back, and all the smalls are gone! I liked it enough to try a smaller size, but they are out of stock! I wish the fashion retail world would go back to selling items in season IN THEIR SEASON. We should be able to buy items in their season ALL OF THEIR SEASON. Anyway, buy a smaller size for sure! "
      8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 10 of 28

    You Might Also Like...