Sign up for email and receive free shipping on your first order!

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan
Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan
Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan for Women Women's Baby Alpaca Sweaters, Knit Cardigan Sweaters & Travel Clothes The cropped cardigan sweater is light-as-a-whisper in a frothy, semi-sheer knit of baby alpaca (60%), nylon (35%) and merino wool (5%). Styled with a shawl collar, ¾-sleeves and a gathered, flyaway back peplum. $79.00 - $99.00 $99.00

Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan Sweaters

Cardigan Sweaters, Knit Sweaters & Women's Designer Sweaters

The cropped cardigan is light-as-a-whisper in a frothy, semi-sheer knit of baby alpaca (60%), nylon (35%) and merino wool (5%). Styled with a shawl collar, ¾-sleeves and a gathered, flyaway back peplum.
  • XS-XL
  • Fit: Classic
  • Baby Alpaca (60%), Nylon (35%), Merino Wool (5%)
  • Handwash/Dry Clean
  • Made in Peru
  • 18"
    Sale Price Colors: Apricot, Desert Rose, Smoky Blue
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Gwyneth Baby Alpaca Cardigan 564951 $99.00 $79.00 - $99.00
    select a size:
    XS S M L XL
    select a color:
    buy now
    Items 1 - 10 of 10
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      0
      0 of 5
      Value
      0
      0 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      0
      0 of 5
      Inca
      California
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Top 100 Contributor
      Jul 24, 2017
      Love it
      " Great little sweater - so lightweight it fits in my tote, and perfect to pull on in a cold restaurant! I got it in white, getting more colors. "
      6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      classy
      Waynesboro,Pennsylvania
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Mar 3, 2017
      ultra feminine
      " This is a perfect little sweater that is so soft it is apparent at first visual that it is an expensive item. I have not worn it yet to know if it will pill or how it will hold up with wear, but it is not picky and I agree alpaca seems better than cashmere! I do not generally spend this much on a small sweater, but purchased it to wear with a very classy dress for a summer wedding in the North East. I will be careful to not get spills on it, as it appears removal could impact its structure. "
      7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      5'9ish, 133lbs 34B, size 8
      southwest
      Gender: Female
      Occupation: Architecture / Engineering / Science
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Feb 14, 2017
      Shrunk a wee bit...
      " Lovely fit but "wool scratchy", so I bathed in vinegar~hair conditioner bath and towel/air dried. This sweet sweater shrunk! What was a perfect SMALL size fit is now snug, but not so itchy. While giving the sweater the gentle hand rinse...."fluff" came off the sweater and onto my eyelashes. That called for eye drops to help with the situation. I like this very VERY light weight wisp of a sweater. With the process I put this sweater through, thinking a Medium size would fit me better. Still, happy with it. "
      4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      VWaz
      Gender: Female
      Top 500 Contributor
      Feb 2, 2017
      Lovely light coverup
      " This little sweater is light and airy but gives excellent coverage. It's the perfect length for wearing with a sleeveless dress. I usually find wool prickly next to my skin but this is exceptionally soft and the loose style makes it very comfortable. The white is a beautiful warm white but not at all yellowish. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is because I don't know how well it will wear and wash and it does leave a little fuzz on the garment underneath. "
      2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      kiska
      Connecticut
      Gender: Female
      Top 500 Contributor
      Jan 21, 2017
      love this sweater
      " perfect little cover up with sleeveless dresses - yes - it is light and delicate - which for me is perfect - and I LOVE baby alpaca! "
      4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Suzanne
      New York City
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Finance / Accounting
      Top 250 Contributor
      Sep 10, 2016
      Delightful little coverup with black dress shown
      " Sometimes an office, restaurant or theatre is cold because of the air conditioning, and this wispy rose top just fits the bill. I couldn't be happier with it. It's uniquely designed with some edge and makes a statement all on its own. "
      1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Olive Ginger
      AZ
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Other
      Top 500 Contributor
      Jul 19, 2016
      Why did I wait to buy this sweater?
      " I had looked at this sweater for months; and I finally decided to buy it. Cute, cute, cute! I do not agree with the reviewer who says it is skimpy. It is a perfect cover-up/pull-together piece. The color is lovely; the knit is perfect. So glad I finally made the move. "
      7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      butterfly
      Pacific Northwest
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Retired
      Top 500 Contributor
      Jul 1, 2016
      Great summer sweater
      " I ordered both black and plum in an XL, based on the reviewers comments about it being skimpy in the front. I'm going to return those and reorder the Large in the black because the sleeves are too wide in the XL and this should fit more like a shrug. There's just too much fabric in the XL. Love the flow at the back, which is what makes this sweater so unique. It's a gossamer, slightly sheer knit that is perfect for the heat of the summer when you want some cover. The plum color is equally pretty but I'm returning because I purchased the dress shown with it and it didn't work out. Great buy at the sale price. "
      2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      Aries Amiga
      TUCSON ARIZONA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Mar 11, 2016
      Spring Fling
      " Always looking for unique breezy basics to cover bare shoulders, I got my usual Medium in black. The color is not 'jet black,' more a charcoal, however this matches with previous PC purchases where the black tones are not so deep. As pictured on the model, I was expecting more volume & swing in the Classic fit description, but am finding it more Fitted, therefore I'd recommend sizing Up if this is the desired effect. Still, the sheerness & style of "Gwyneth" is a fetching partner to complete a look without bulk as warmer weather prevails. "
      11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      1
      1 of 5
      Quality
      3
      3 of 5
      Value
      1
      1 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      1
      1 of 5
      Bee
      Gender: Female
      Feb 13, 2016
      Not like it is in the picture
      " The colour is not bad although darker than in the picture. It also seems not quite as airy and light as I thought it would be. I could live with all that. I can't live with the ridiculous length in the front - what length? There are only 2 little triangular flaps in the front, not like it looks in the picutre, and they are short and and puny. Totally out of proportion with the back. Going back! "
      24 of 26 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 10 of 10

    You Might Also Like...