Enjoy 20% off select items! Shop now

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Fjord Alpaca Tunic
Fjord Alpaca Tunic
Fjord Alpaca Tunic Fjord Alpaca Tunic Sweaters Classic Tunic Tops, Warm Alpaca Tunics, Tunic Travel Sweaters, & Women's Alpaca Clothing Tunic tops with a fabulous snowflake pattern are classic pieces of women's travel clothing styled with a 30-inch length and pockets. Our Fjord Alpaca Tunics are Nordic-inspired tunic sweaters knit of soft and warm tweeded alpaca. $159.00 $199.00

Fjord Alpaca Tunic Sweaters & Warm Alpaca Sweaters

Women's Tunic Tops, Alpaca Tunics, Tunic Sweaters, Winter Sweaters & Women's Travel Clothing

Exaggerated snowflakes pattern our timeless, Nordic-inspired tunic. Knit of chunky tweeded alpaca yarns, it's exceptionally soft and snuggly, with drop shoulders, ribbed trim and useful pockets.
  • XS-XL
  • Fit: Relaxed
  • 100% Alpaca
  • Handwash/Dry Clean
  • Made in Peru
  • 30"
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Fjord Alpaca Tunic 741441 $199.00 $159.00
    select a size:
    XS S M L XL
    buy now
    Items 1 - 10 of 14
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      PC loyalist
      Salt Lake City, UT
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Top 250 Contributor
      Feb 26, 2017
      Love this sweater!
      " I received this tunic last week to wear with brown leggings and boots. It was exactly what I was looking for. I am very loyal to the PC brand because of the quality of the items and the unique style. This sweater lived up to everything I have come to expect from PC. I am a solid size"M" (5'9, 142#) at PC and this sweater fit perfectly. It is a lighter weight sweater. and so soft. I will keep coming back for more from PC! "
      2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      CMCM
      California
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Retired
      Top 50 Contributor
      Jan 23, 2017
      Incredibly Beautiful But....
      " Oh, this lovely tunic! I've been eyeing it for several years. It looked fairly thick and heavy in the photos, but it turned out to be soft, supple and quite lovely. It is a beautifully knit sweater and a lovely color of brown, but the fit for me just wasn't good enough to justify the price. Reading all the reviews convinced me to upsize to a Large. I suspect a medium probably would not have fit right either, and it probably would have been tighter than I'd like. The large was mostly just too long more than anything, although I actually would have liked it to be ever so slightly smaller in the upper part. The sleeve length was good. The best look was as a dress, with dark tights and short boots. However, I didn't like how it looked with with leggings, mainly due to the looseness and excessive length with a bit of a flare at the bottom. It looked just a bit too long for leggings (perhaps 6-8" too long). I tried a thin belt with it and pulled up the length to blouse it over (which it did nicely due to the suppleness of the knit) and it did look better like that (shorter) with leggings, but still, I just wasn't overly happy with the look and I'd rather not have to wear a belt to make it the right length. Another small problem was the side pockets, which didn't stick out too badly yet just enough to prevent a smooth line down the sides. It was with great regret that I sent this tunic back because it is so gorgeous. Size reference: 5'7", 145#, 32DD on top, just a bit too large overall and much too long in the Large size. Possibly the Medium would have fit better (not available to try at this point), but I think my best fit would be between the medium and large (with a shorter length). Too bad the model wasn't photographed standing up! "
      2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      0
      0 of 5
      Value
      0
      0 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      0
      0 of 5
      ENW
      NY state
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Other
      Nov 14, 2016
      Very nice sweater
      " Nice sweater, I ordered a small instead of XS based on other customer reviews saying the sweater ran small. I am a size 2 and the small is TOO BIG. The sweater is described as relaxed fit; I should have gone with that description provided in the text. "
      11 of 17 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      1
      1 of 5
      SherK
      Denver, CO
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Other
      Dec 25, 2015
      Beautiful but far too fitted
      " As with the last review, I ordered this sweater because it is beautiful, earthy and I love tunics. On the model, she was not standing up, so it was difficult to see how it fit her. This sweater is far too form-fitting for me. I would recommend it only to a very skinny, size 6 or 8, tall slender person. "
      11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      0
      0 of 5
      Value
      0
      0 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      0
      0 of 5
      izzysmom
      Oklahoma
      Gender: Female
      Dec 24, 2015
      LOVE LOVE LOVE
      " I am 5'2" 130 lbs. I ordered medium and it was a relaxed fit on me. I cannot say enough about how soft this sweater is! I love it with leggings and skinny jeans both! Comes to upper/mid thigh on me. I am totally in love with alpaca and looking for other sweaters. Buy the fabric wash for it.. you will get a sample with your sweater. "
      4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      Rosalind
      NY
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Educator
      Nov 25, 2015
      More form fitting than I expected
      " This is a beautiful sweater, but, at least on me, it is not what I would call a "relaxed fit." I am 5'5", 114 pounds, 32 D on top with 34" hips. I read all the reviews before I ordered it, and I thought that because I am relatively slender, the small would fit more loosely. I ordered a dress in a small from Peruvian connection at the same time and the dress was described as "semi-fitted" and it fit me that way exactly. For what I consider a relaxed fit, I would need a medium, which I almost never wear. My closet is filled with XS and S, so if you want a looser fit, I recommend ordering up a size. "
      3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      3
      3 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Zhang
      toronto,ontario
      Gender: Female
      Age: 18-24
      Occupation: Student
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Nov 3, 2015
      Getting holes
      " So I bought this product approximately 3 years ago and while I love it and still wear it often it is starting to lose ..stitches? I don't know if that's the right word to use but ever way it's resulted in me having large holes in this tunic.sadly I don't know how to fix it and I'm worried that it will fall apart in the next year or so. I might be one of few that this has happened to though. "
      3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      M in VBC
      Victoria BC
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Top 50 Contributor
      Jan 6, 2015
      Long Sweater - Warm Alpaca - Well Made
      " Needing a longer sweater to wear over others for extra warmth, I chose this because I like its knit-look. The alpaca browns, black and cream knit has a natural look I like. The Snowflake pattern adds zesty balance. The Knit is soft, even, substantial but not heavy. Not itchy. As a craftsperson myself, I love how well made and seamed this sweater is. Pockets are a finer knit and lie flat. Nice surprise. This quality item is rare. I'm 5'-6". This is a sweater dress on me. Got the XL (rather than L) for room to wear layers underneath. When it freezes outside, this extra long sweater goes on top of 2-3 layers. Survival gear never looked so good. I'd love to buy a 2nd one in my true size (L) to wear on its own. This classic will keep me warm for years. Quality justifies cost. Thanks PC. "
      8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      PCfan
      Gender: Female
      Age: 25-34
      Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
      Top 500 Contributor
      Feb 4, 2014
      Timeless, Special, and WARM
      " This is a great sweater dress--the colors and pattern make it a design that won't go out of style. I look forward to having it every winter. I love the fit at top with the body being more relaxed, and the length is perfect for me (5'4"). I wear it with tights and a tank to avoid any itch. SO cute, warm and cozy. "
      9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Barbarka
      New York by the beach
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Top 1,000 Contributor
      Feb 1, 2014
      very nice
      " I am 5.10- 148-152 and L size is perfect. It is more long sweater than tunic but covers my lower parts. Long sleeves, perfect and beautiful. "
      8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 10 of 14

    You Might Also Like...