FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS UNTIL 12/18. USE CODE SHIP16. EXCLUSIONS APPLY, SEE DETAILS

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Drifter Boots
Drifter Boots Drifter Boots
Drifter Boots Drifter Boots & Women's Leather Boots Women's Designer Boots, Chic Leather Boots & Handcrafted Boots The fringed, scrunchable, leather boots are handcrafted in the foothills of Tuscany. Dip-dyed to produce a unique, well-worn look, with vintage-washed rubber soles. EU 36-4015” circumference; 21” shaft-top to rubber sole; 1” heel height; Weight 2.4 lbs100% Leather, Rubber SoleMade in Italy $349.00

Drifter Boots

The fringed, scrunchable, leather boots are handcrafted in the foothills of Tuscany. Dip-dyed to produce a unique, well-worn look, with vintage-washed rubber soles.
  • EU 36-41
  • Boot Shaft Height - 21"
  • 100% Leather, Rubber Sole
  • Made in Italy
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Drifter Boots Z10034 $349.00
    select a size:
    76 77 78 79 80 81
    select a color:
    buy now
    Items 1 - 9 of 9
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      MPierce518
      NY
      Gender: Female
      Age: 25-34
      Occupation: Other
      Oct 2, 2016
      A Stunning boot....
      " I have been eyeing these boots for a long time! I've recently read the reviews and was almost scared away until I saw a note from the website saying they have read others reviews and were going to change the shipping of this item. This gave me the confidence that this WAS a great product and I bought them in Taupe. I did heed the advice of the reviews and order 1 size up in order to ensure a good fit and it worked! I have to say, I was completely impressed when I received my boots. They were what I was hoping for and they did indeed improve the shipping of the boots. They came in a nice box, well wrapped and there was also a slip bag for storage. The fringe was bend in shipping but how could it not be bent? It's fringe! My only concern is that I have a slender calf and the boots are starting to fall already and be slouchy but they are not falling down to my ankles, maybe just an inch they are falling down but the shape is still pretty much holding up as a tall boot. I do have to say the price is a bit high, but these are Italian made shoes that NO ONE else has, so I went for it. I'm glad I did. I've received more than a few compliments on them already :) "
      5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      2
      2 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      1
      1 of 5
      rosemary
      western Colorado
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
      Oct 12, 2015
      ouch
      " I love the look of these boots and they look like they would feel like being barefoot but when I slipped on the size 39 boots my foot instantly ached and I knew I couldn't even wear them for 5 minutes. I tried with a thicker sock and could barely pull them on. I'm an 8.5 shoe wearer and 39's have always fit perfectly but these have to be size 8 or smaller and very very narrow with something sharp rubbing the part of my foot the the side and below my big tow. I may try exchanging them for a 40, but if they don't feel great I'll be out $16 in double return postage and these boots are not cheap. Shame, they are lovely. but I don't buy painful expensive footwear. "
      21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Palm Gardens
      Palm Beach Gardens, FL
      Gender: Female
      Age: 35-44
      Occupation: Educator
      Dec 27, 2014
      Beautiful Boots - Very Unique
      " I received these for Christmas and I am thrilled with my gift! I was not familiar with Peruvian Connection until I was gifted these boots. I am shopping your website today and was searching for more colors. These boots are beautifully made, and the style is very different. They feel a little bit snug, but I think they will fit comfortably after I wear them a bit. Great boots and great shopping on this website. "
      6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      1
      1 of 5
      Quality
      1
      1 of 5
      Value
      1
      1 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      1
      1 of 5
      Sammie
      Driftwood TX
      Gender: Female
      Age: 35-44
      Occupation: Architecture / Engineering / Science
      Dec 18, 2014
      Waited for 3 months and very disappointed
      " I ordered these in September as a birthday gift for myself and finally received them in December. They are not brown, but more of a purplish grey color. The soles are poor, would not hold up to normal wear, and the quality of the leather is not that of $349 boots. The fringe was all wrinkled up, which I would have dealt with if that was the only issue. I am a size 8, fit person and the calves were slim to tight on me. I tried to justify keeping them, but just can't. Very sadly, back they go. "
      14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      1
      1 of 5
      Quality
      2
      2 of 5
      Value
      2
      2 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      1
      1 of 5
      colin
      New Hampshire
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Retired
      Nov 15, 2014
      Really wanted to keep them, couldn't
      " I was so disappointed in these boots: color not same as pictured; white treads look cheap; and the fit was anything but a Euro39. The top seam on the left side of the left foot rubbed against the top of my foot uncomfortably yet the length was more than I need. I tried them on with three different socks trying to convince myself to keep them but in the end, because of lack of quality and price, I could not. I've always admired the footwear on the PC models. Such a shame such a great company is selling these below-par boots. "
      15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      4
      4 of 5
      Quality
      4
      4 of 5
      Value
      3
      3 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Gal Gone Hip
      Washington, DC
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Oct 29, 2014
      No one will show up wearing the same boots!
      " I think I may be keeping these Drifter Boots. They are quite artisanal, unique, distressed and boheme. They look as if I plucked them right from the hands of a villager in the mountains. What they are not is tailored, urban or conservative. These boots appeal to my hip and casual side. (As opposed to my very real polished and tailored side!) I was prepared and knew what to expect as I opened the box after I read all the reviews here. When I opened the box, I was greeted by a bow on top made of twisted wrapping tissue. I could tell there was effort in packaging the boots, but because of the slouchy nature of these boots, they still moved around in the box, which did rumple up the fringes. They will need a couple of days to smooth out once you remove them from the box. Suggestion Peruvian Connection: if the boots were lightly stuffed with tissue paper, they may package more appealingly and travel much better. The color was what I expected as shown on the website, really. A mid-tone, taupe-mink brown color. These boots are not a dark or rich, warm brown if that is what you are looking for. As I mentioned in my first line, I may be keeping these. The "may" part is due to the price tag and how much I like them enough now that I have had a chance to try them on. I have nothing like them and they are soft and broken-in. "
      15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      2
      2 of 5
      Quality
      2
      2 of 5
      Value
      1
      1 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      TJ
      Ithaca, NY
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
      Top 100 Contributor
      Oct 22, 2014
      Not impressed with the packaging
      " I was very disappointed with the packaging of these boots - wadded up in a bag with the fringe wrinkled and pointing in all directions. I hung them on a skirt hanger, treated them with leather lotion and eased the fringe into shape with my hands over a period of a week. This is not a process that should be necessary with boots this costly! I probably should have just sent them back, but now that they are correctly shaped they are lovely. "
      6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      3
      3 of 5
      Quality
      3
      3 of 5
      Value
      2
      2 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      Moipar3
      Philadelphia, PA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Executive / Management
      Oct 15, 2014
      Original but too expensive
      " I loved the originality of these boots, but the same artisanal quality that made them so unique also resulted in visibly different leathers on the part across the top of the foot. The fringe was curled from the packaging, although it may have straightened out, and the color was a light grey/taupe, with no vestige of brown. I have slim calves and the boots were comfortable with tights, but not over skinny jeans. So, for the price, back they went. "
      12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      1
      1 of 5
      Quality
      1
      1 of 5
      Value
      1
      1 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      3
      3 of 5
      M
      Gender: Female
      Oct 9, 2014
      Awful product
      " I was very, very disappointed in these boots, and I sent them back the day after I received them. 1. The boots are nowhere near the color online or in the catalog. The ones I received were a light purple/taupe, not brownish. 2. The boots arrived crumpled up in a ball and stuffed into a bag, then thrown into a shipping box. The crumpling resulted in what appear to be permanent wrinkles in the body of the boots. The fringes appear to be bent for good, because of the creases that resulted. Would laying the boots out in a box with tissue paper protecting them be too much to ask? 3. One boot had a long cut on the side - looks like a razor blade cut. 4. The sole of the boot is white rubber material, which would be fine. But the boots I received had permanent (does not come off) black coloring on the sides of the soles to make them look "pre-dirtied". Whose brilliant idea was that? Why would I want to look like I have been walking in who-knows-what and I don't clean my shoes? For this price, the boots should have arrived in the color pictured, properly packaged, and undamaged. Some re-thinking of the soles material is certainly required. I can only hope that my experience is an exception. "
      16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 9 of 9

    You Might Also Like...