FREE SHIPPING on all orders through 12/17

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Baby Alpaca Decades Coat
Baby Alpaca Decades Coat Baby Alpaca Decades Coat Baby Alpaca Decades Coat Baby Alpaca Decades Coat Baby Alpaca Decades Coat
Baby Alpaca Decades Coat Baby Alpaca Decades Coat, Wool Coats Baby Alpaca Coats, Designer Coats & Women's Wool Coats Velvety plush baby alpaca coats are full lined long wool coats with buttonless shawl collars. Effortlessly elegant, a statement coat with a lifetime of appeal. The tailored women's wool coats are glamorous fall fashion. $798.00

Designer baby alpaca coats are favorites in our women's luxury coats.

Wear designer baby alpaca coats everywhere this fall. These warm women's wool coats are the lush finish to business ensembles. The long wool coats also are a complement to any ensemble worn to the opera, art gallery openings and more. These wool coats, our designer designer coats and our other women's luxury coats will revive your fall wardrobe.

Designer Coats, Women's Wool Coats

Designer Long Wool Coats, Warm Winter Coats & Women's Baby Alpaca Coats

Luxurious designer baby alpaca coats are essential for fall and winter. The sweeping women's wool coats are go-anywhere, from holiday parties to work to dinner with friends. These globally inspired fashion coats are the perfect finish to polished ensembles. Slip on these women’s designer coats for sightseeing excursions and shopping trips to local artisan markets.

Tailored alpaca coats will complement the rest of your wardrobe. Also mix and match the long wool coats with other women's luxury clothes in our collection.

Effortlessly elegant, a statement coat with a lifetime of appeal. Styled with an ankle-grazing sweep, deep inverted back pleat, ample pockets and a glamorous, full-length, buttonless shawl collar. Tailored in a velvety plush pile of baby alpaca (72%), wool (26%) and nylon (2%); fully lined.
  • XS-XL
  • Baby Alpaca (72%), Wool (26%), Nylon (2%); Lining- 100% Polyester
  • Handwash/Dry Clean
  • Made in Peru
  • 52"
  • Product Item # Qty Price
    Baby Alpaca Decades Coat 757461 $798.00
    select a size:
    XS S M L XL
    select a color:
    buy now
    Items 1 - 10 of 21
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Airedale Lover
      Northwest Florida
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Executive / Management
      Nov 5, 2017
      Gorgeous Classic Coat - Timeless
      " I have lusted after this coat for maybe ten years. It's a staple of the PC catalog, just varying in colors over the years. I finally broke down and bought it. Life is too short to skip this coat. I got it in aubergine, and it's subtle and rich..a "neutral" without being boring. I'm not as tall as the model, so it comes right down to my ankles. I may have it shortened...but maybe not. We'll see. I wish I'd bought it years ago. I live in NW FL, so it isn't exactly a place where I need a coat like this often, but when I do...I'm going to feel very special. "
      2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      0
      0 of 5
      Value
      0
      0 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      0
      0 of 5
      Jamilla
      Maine
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
      Aug 18, 2017
      Gorgeous coat
      " This coat exceeded my expectations. It is very well made and drapes beautifully. The fabric Has a nice hand and is very warm. I would recommend this. "
      13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Dallas
      Dallas, Texas
      Gender: Female
      Age: 45-54
      Occupation: Other
      Jan 3, 2017
      Love this elegant coat
      " I have this coat in three colours, I love it so much. Please make it in WINTER WHITE or cream. "
      6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      kakeela
      Santa Fe, NM
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Retired
      Jan 3, 2017
      Decades Coat is Top Notch!
      " My husband gave me the Decades coat in black for Christmas! It is the most perfect coat ever!!! I absolutely LOVE it! My only suggestion to Peruvian Connection is that they offer this coat in Petite length. I had to have the length shortened and the sleeve length shortened, as I am only 5'3", but now it is perfect. I do however appreciate that Peruvian Connection offers up to $50 reimbursement for alternations if needed. Thank you!! I highly recommend this coat - it is comfortable and very flattering! "
      11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      4
      4 of 5
      Cocoa
      New Hapshire
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Dec 27, 2016
      Once in a lifetime
      " This is a beautifully crafted coat from yesteryear. The fabric is perfect and the fit reminds me of a favorite hand sewn coat I found in an Albuquerque vintage clothing shop in 1983. I expect I will love this coat for at least 30 years... "
      6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Peruvian Connection Junkie
      Oregon
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Healthcare
      Dec 18, 2016
      Gorgeous Tiimeless Coat
      " I own this coat in a coco mauve color and one in rust. I love them! I am also going to get the black. It is elegance at best and it is so warm. I love the flow and how it drapes, just lovely! This is my Favorite purchase from Peruvian Connection and I have many wonderful pieces. "
      2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      4
      4 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      LEB
      Milwaukee, WI
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Executive / Management
      Nov 13, 2016
      I want to be buried in this coat
      " I bought this coat five or six years ago and can't imagine ever wanting another dress coat. I feel like a million dollars in it, and it will never go out of style. The one caveat that buyers should be aware of is that because you have to use your hands to keep the coat closed in super cold weather (no buttons), it's not exactly a "working" or walk-the-dog coat, at least not for those of us who live in cold climates. I pair it with a scarf to keep my neck warm. I'm 5' 8", often wear heels with it, and the length is perfect for me. "
      17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Pomlover
      Chicagoland
      Gender: Female
      Age: 65+
      Occupation: Other
      Oct 27, 2016
      Absolutely luscious!
      " This coat is so soft and warm! I can't wait for winter now. Since I am petite I had to have some alterations done and my seamstress said her other customers were commenting on how beautiful it is. I'm sure I'll wear it for many years. I did have some discreet ties sewn in so that it can be closed in particularly blustery weather but I do love this style. "
      8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      Sharon
      New York, NY/Florida
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Architecture / Engineering / Science
      Oct 24, 2016
      Love This Coat!
      " This coat is absolutely stunning and a classic, Please make it in camel. "
      1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
    • Overall
      5
      5 of 5
      Quality
      5
      5 of 5
      Value
      5
      5 of 5
      Fit/Comfort
      5
      5 of 5
      RedAhead
      Seattle, WA
      Gender: Female
      Age: 55-64
      Occupation: Other
      Top 250 Contributor
      Sep 30, 2016
      Really IS a Decades Coat!!
      " This year, I am finally retiring a sage green version of this same coat that I bought in the Santa Fe store in 1999. It's lived up to its name, delivering 16 hard years of service before finally getting threadbare enough to replace. (Also: I lost 50 pounds, and needed to downsize. Loose-and-flowing has become huge-and-overwhelming. If you're worried about this, order down a size.) The fabric is dense, warm, and astonishingly featherweight. I've wadded it into airline overhead bins, thrown it on over sweats on midnight runs to emergency rooms, and snuggled my two kids under its cozy folds. It's been my go-to coat for so long that I can't imagine my winter wardrobe without it. So I'm very much looking forward to getting another 15 years out of the new (smaller!) bordeaux one I'm ordering right now. With any luck, I'll cuddle my grandkids into it someday. It probably will last that long. "
      9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
    Items 1 - 10 of 21

    You Might Also Like...