The Semi-Annual Sale just got BIGGER! 100s of items, up to 40% off!    SHOP NOW

Peruvian Connection - Luxury Alpaca and Peruvian Pima Clothing for Women & Men

Alassio Pima Cotton Dress
Alassio Pima Cotton Dress
Alassio Pima Cotton Dress Alassio Pima Cotton Dress Designer Cotton Dresses, CottonTravel Dresses, Work Dresses & Women's Fashion Dresses Our boho designer cotton dresses are effortlessly chic cotton work dresses. Also wear as designer travel dresses for endlessly comfortable fashion. $259.00

Our flattering designer cotton dresses are sure to be wardrobe staples for work and travel.

Our top rated travel dresses are effortlessly chic boho dresses. Wear as designer travel dresses for sightseeing adventures, lunch with family and friends, and shopping excursions at local artisan markets. Also favorite cotton work dresses, these boho dresses are endlessly wearable. Our top designer cotton dresses are sure to be wardrobe staples.

Alassio Pima Cotton Dress, Fashion Dresses

Designer Dresses, Travel Dresses, Cotton Dresses & Women's Work Dresses

Slip on these designer cotton dresses for adventures around the world. Pair the designer travel dresses with flats for sightseeing excursions at museums and other local spots. Also wear as cotton work dresses with heels and jackets on business trips. These luxury fashion dresses are versatile choices, easy to mix and match for polished ensembles anywhere in the world.

Our designer cotton dresses are endlessly comfortable travel dresses. Wear the chic boho dresses on adventures near and far.

Lacy, bas-relief blooms in high-contrast black and cream flourish on our pima jacquard knit sundress. Styled with a double v-neck and contrast binding, it's ingeniously engineered with knit-in gores to fit slim through the bodice and flare to a dramatic, twirlable hem.
Product Item # Qty Price
Alassio Pima Cotton Dress 448442 $259.00
select a size:
XS S M L XL
buy now
Items 1 - 10 of 12
  • Overall
    4
    4 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    5
    5 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    4
    4 of 5
    SouthernGirlCityWorldChicago
    Chicago,IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Occupation: Real Estate
    Top 500 Contributor
    May 21, 2018
    CUTE!! What took me so long?
    " Needed this for my sons HS Graduation. Waited and the site had my size was sold out e when I finally went to bite the bullet. Customer Service directed me to my hometown of KC Store and they had it along with NYC! The store were able to ship it to me and I love it! I'm 5'5 and it hits right at the bottom of my knee (literally) so the picture on this site is a bit deceptive. Material is great and even with a D cup, it nothing is falling over or out of the dress ! I couldn't afford the Rossi Sandals Paired like the photo but Giselle Hi Wedge Sandals looks great! I'm excited and tearful that this moment has arrived and so happy that Peruvian could make me look and feel extra special when attending a Fine Arts HS graduation! "
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    5
    5 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    5
    5 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    5
    5 of 5
    Traveler
    Grants Pass, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Occupation: Executive / Management
    Top 100 Contributor
    May 10, 2018
    Wow, Wow, Wow
    " This is another magnificent PC dress. It is elegant, extremely high quality, feminine and versatile. This dress hangs nicely, (wish the goring was a bit closer to the body to accentuate my mid-body albeit short waist.) The weight is very nice, I hope it holds up for years to come. At 100% cotton it’s good to go from day to evening by adding a light sweater. Or just go bare arms and legs with sandals in warmer weather. I will dress it up with jewelry and strapy pumps and dress it down with flat gladiator sandals. I read the other comments on length and the model; the dress is pictured just below her knees as I expected when I put it on my 5'6" frame. I got a small and at 34”, 26”, 35” this dress is the bomb. "
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    5
    5 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    4
    4 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    5
    5 of 5
    foothill fan
    Sacramento CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Occupation: Educator
    May 10, 2018
    beautiful fit for some folks
    " The moment I put this on I felt great - I like the heavier weight, the drape, and the length is fine for me - a solid inch below the knee. I ordered a small (5' 5", 130 lbs, 34" bust) and it is perfect, a rarity for me. I'm shortwaisted and have a difficult time finding dresses that fit as well as this, especially in Peruvian Connections and other limited series that don't have petite. I would definitely travel with it if not needing to go ultralight - could see wearing it for many occasions - in immediate future for summer wedding and high school reunion. Comments of other reviews are accurate, but clearly the fit works for some, not others, so it's worth trying out if you are on the shorter side. I"m curvy and the dress works great for me that way. The wide straps and armhole size work well for bra not showing. "
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    4
    4 of 5
    Quality
    4
    4 of 5
    Value
    3
    3 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    2
    2 of 5
    Equality
    Oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    Occupation: Healthcare
    Apr 22, 2018
    Short and girlish
    " I echo complaints of previous reviewers about the short length and I also add my complaint about the dress being short-waisted. The flare starts pretty high, so the dress skims over my natural waist and makes me look less like an hourglass. The styling is pretty true to the 1950's fit and flare. It is less than flattering on a woman my age and actually makes me look heavier around the middle than I am. I am sending mine back, but for a woman who can carry this dress off, it is very distinctive. "
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    4
    4 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    3
    3 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    3
    3 of 5
    Cate
    Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Occupation: Lawyer
    Apr 19, 2018
    Lovely but Heavy
    " Lovely dress, but I was surprised at how heavy the fabric was. I didn't realize "Pima Jacquard" would be as substantial as it was. More like drapery fabric than a Pima sleeveless summer dress. And it was definitely too heavy to consider packing for a trip to Italy. Going to return it. If that isn't a consideration, you might love it. "
    0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    5
    5 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    5
    5 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    5
    5 of 5
    Fuzzyfro
    Ct
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    Occupation: Retired
    Apr 18, 2018
    Smashing
    " It arrived and I love it. Gorgeous fabric, easy flare but a bit shorter yet still below the knee. Can wear a regular bra but on me it’s a bit low cut. Perfect to take on vacation because it folds to nothing and doesn’t wrinkle. I’m wearing it to a garden wedding but with a sweater it can be casual. "
    0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    3
    3 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    5
    5 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    1
    1 of 5
    Ging
    East coast
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Occupation: Other
    Mar 19, 2018
    Not as pictured in the catalog
    " The dress i received was much, much shorter than it appears in the catalog. I am 5' 4" tall. "
    5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    5
    5 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    5
    5 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    5
    5 of 5
    Northwest Lady
    Pacific Northwest
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
    Top 250 Contributor
    Mar 12, 2018
    The "Everything" Dress
    " This is my favorite PC dress yet. It is beautiful, high quality, feminine and versatile. This dress hangs beautifully and can be worn without cover-up (love the double V neckline!) or with a shrug, shawl or cardigan. The weight is nice enough to wear with tights and a cashmere cardigan in cooler weather, but 100% cotton, so can be worn with bare arms and legs and sandals in warm weather. It can be dressed up with jewelry and fancy shoes or worn as a spectacular casual print, with flat sandals. It is more black and light grey than the cream color mentioned, which is nice for those of us who are blue-eyed brunettes. The slimming shape of the dress is further enhanced by the pattern itself, which is smaller around the waistline. To me, this is the "everything" dress. My only caution: it has a gorgeous jacquard weave, so don't pick your cat up while wearing it! I read the other comments on length and will add mine as well. I am 5'9" and was also surprised by the length compared to the photo on the model. The dress length is just below my knee, not mid-calf as shown. However, PC is very consistent in publishing the length of all dresses and skirts in inches, so take note of the 41" length specified in the description. "
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    5
    5 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    5
    5 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    5
    5 of 5
    wynn
    TN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65+
    Mar 6, 2018
    Beautiful dress Beautiful fit Love it!
    " Usually I don't wear sleeveless but with the wide shoulder straps I can't wait. The front and back v's are not too low. The fabric is gorgeous, lovely pattern, the goring accentuates the waist and adds interest to the waist area, the skirt has a fantastic swing. I am 5'5", slim build, 104 pounds. With the dress being semi-fitted, XS worked for me-not shapeless but skims the waist. Cannot wait to wear it many places! "
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
  • Overall
    5
    5 of 5
    Quality
    5
    5 of 5
    Value
    4
    4 of 5
    Fit/Comfort
    5
    5 of 5
    Lola
    San Diego, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
    Feb 26, 2018
    Beautiful!
    " I am 5'7" and was also disappointed that the dress came just below my knees. I returned it because of that, but then re-ordered it because I couldn't stop thinking about it! This dress is high quality and is so beautiful and comfortable and makes me feel really special when I put it on. The fabric goes from a dark to a light shade of black depending on how the light hits it. It's simply elegant and I cannot wait to get it back! "
    3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Items 1 - 10 of 12

You Might Also Like...